We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
20
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
20
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We were transferred to this hotel from Palazzo Failla, because our bathroom had developed 'issues'. Recently converted from a splendid old building at the foot of the steps of the main church, the hotel had only just opened.
The rooms are themed, and ours, eccentrically, based on 2001 Space Odyssey.
check out the pictures!
The team running it are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
A word of caution - thick walls do not lead to good wifi coverage, although they said they were going to try and improve that.
Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the church
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanGiorgio16, Responsabile reception at San Giorgio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Mark,
sometimes being transeferred it is not that bad. We are happy that you liked everything. We hope to see you here for your next trip in Sicily,
kind regards,
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Very nice building, good breakfast, awesome views from the room right next to San Giorgio church. The rooms are designed by movies, each room has a movie theme. This does not quite meet the building's historical aspect, I believe a classic yet stylish design would have been more adequate. However, the location and staff (Giorgio in the reception has been awesome with help and tips!) made for the aspect of the room.

Room Tip: great views from the rooms to san giorgio church
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MonicaP1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanGiorgio16, Responsabile reception at San Giorgio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Monica,
thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to help you with you plan. I hope to see you soon back,
best regards,
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

The hotel was very difficult to find and most of the town people had no idea where it was located. It has only been open for two months. We were greeted well with a complimentary coffee. But: there is no business center, not even one computer available for guests and when I asked I was told to use my phone. The room was not cleaned until late evening because we were told that they had a problem. The shower throws water all over the bathroom because the shower head is too big for the tiny shower. Soap was not replenished the second day, and I had to ask for clean towels because the room had not been cleaned by the time we wanted to take a shower to go out in the evening. What would improve a stay? Hire more employees: we only saw three people. One was at the reception (Giorgio), and the other two served breakfast and cleaned rooms. Day of departure I was charged out of the blue 10 Euro: 2 euros for a small bottle of water, and 8 euros for city tax. I never received a receipt for either the stay or the 10 euros because Giorgio was not there and the other two were busy trying to put on breakfast. Also: not even a coffee pot in the room or a box of tissues.
The attitude of Giorgio when I told him that I expected the water to be complimentary having had problems trying to check out; you got a free coffee! If this hotel wants to stay alive, they need to do more than just have theme rooms. We could have stayed at a more accessible hotel for less with better facilities. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who has a physical ailment because it is not accessible from the main road without climbing over 150 steps or up a hill. I would not recommend to anyone who is on business because of lack of facilities. It is only good for one night. A very disappointing experience.

Room Tip: Not accessible for handicapped or old people.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cauchigrech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanGiorgio16, Responsabile reception at San Giorgio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Cauchigrech,
thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry that you felt disappointed if your room was not cleaned till late but we cannot clean the room when the guests are inside the room. The room was left in the afternoon and cleaned as soon as you left the room, we don't disturb our guest if the are inside the room. New towels, soap and everything else it is replaced when we clean the room. If you stay into the room we cannot disturb you.
The 10 euros you paid for were city tax (2 euros per night per person) and 2 bottles of water (1 euro each bottle) and you did receive your invoice.
I feel sorry that you were expecting a complementary water but unfortunatly it is not for free, again the price it is just 1 euro per bottle.
Kind regards,
Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews