We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
336
142
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
142
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet torre couch minibar pillows tv town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 503 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We had come to the hotel for our last night with Jules Verne prior to flying out the next evening.

It is very smart and modern. It did not matter to us how far from town it was as we were in a group with our own tour bus and had been travelling from early on and had visited places en route so we were ready to be fed and allowed to rest. The rooms were very modern and clean. Everything we needed and we slept well.

The food for the set meal for the group was typically Sicilian fish and pasta based. Breakfast was easy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Glynis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This is our second stay at this nice and comfortable hotel. It is one of these places where you get a very personalized experience. Spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, free parking, kind attitude. They treated as extremely well both times. The hotel is about a km from the the center. It is also very comfortable for families with kids.

Room tip: all rooms are nice and quiet with AC
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

This was our last hotel of our trip, to say it was out of the way is not far from the truth, with no local amenities, It seemed to be a business park and not in keeping with the tour, the rooms were spacious and functional, the staff were helpful and our final evening meal was nice and breakfast was normal Italian style.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the last night of a VJV tour of Sicily. It was the wrong hotel for this tour, a modern, clean, soulless block of a business hotel a long way outside of the main town with nothing nearby. Rooms were large and the beds comfortable but the pillows were very thin and hard. The enormous shower room had no shelves, make up mirror or decent products. Additionally the shower drained away very slowly. Downstairs there was uncomfortable seating even in the bar and television area. Our set dinner was quite good and the waiter, Giorgio was very sweet and helpful. Breakfast was standard Italian. This is a horses for courses place. Not for me but good if you’re on business.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

After experiencing such wonderful accommodation and cuisine during our visit of Sicily it was terribly disappointing to finish at Torre Del Sud Hotel.
No warm welcome at reception, rooms with beds, chairs and private facilities but completely soulless. The pillows provided were little more than A4 sheets of paper so thin.
Dinner was awful made even worse by rude staff who wanted us in and out as quick as possible.
On checking out was informed cash only was accepted until l found a sign displaying three credit card logos, then told cash was preferred.
Only redeeming feature, the hotel was clean.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pullmantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews