We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe with the afternoon sun.”
Review of Ciok Cafe'

Ciok Cafe'
Ranked #16 of 17 Dessert in Modica
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We walked 450 meters south from our Palazzo Il Cavaliere B&B to visit the superb 18th C Baroque San Pietro and noticed this busy cafe nearby. The sidewalk exposed gelato case had a nice choice of flavors including Cioccolato di Modica.
We chose to sit inside to try a cone; mine with strattiacella, and my wife's with cherry. The chocolate was nearly overpowering in both cones.
We can't wait to try it again with a more vanilla flavor!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gene R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

We had the best affogato here. They are very friendly staff who are eager to provide excellent service. The large tv outside was a bonus to watch live football. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Service (uncommonly for Modica) was rude and not very accommodating.

The Arancini was dull, with little flavour or taste. My wife's prosecco was undrinkable. My beer was, but I set a low bar.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Modica is meant to be the centre of chocolate and premium dark flavoured chocolate I was told by a Sicilian and taken to a shop. I purchased multiple flavours, but was utterly disappointed. The chocolate was so hard that you could not bite it. It looked white as if it had previously melted before. To be honest, a terrible experience. The chocolate was not eatable. - however tasted chocolate from Bonajuto which was much better, fresher and wrapped in foil rather than baking paper.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

It is ver central. They are serving the chocolates with special mugs which is nice because most of caffee serve with plastic cups. Just service is a little bit slow. Beside chocolate you can have bakery foods. And also you can buy box of chocolates

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Didystanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciok Cafe' also viewed

Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Ciok Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing