We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
177
62
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
62
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel nearest town perfect place to spend nice stay beautiful place swimming pool stayed here for nights spacious room home made cakes baroque towns ignazio pozzallo beaches garden car convenience scicli
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a two centre holiday 4 nights. Small very relaxing hotel, rooms well appointed with balconies overlooking the garden. Convenient for visiting the local towns but you need a car. Food here was so good we ate in every night. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambiocavallo, Direttore at Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Mike C,

thank you very much for your kind review and your nice words. Cambiocavallo is a small and relaxing hotel, for people who love nature, calm and good food!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Ignazio and all the staff of Cambiocavallo**** .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first few nights of an extended stay in Sicily. The hotel is small and relaxed, set in attractive grounds with a pool. Staff are very helpful and happy to help guide (and reserve) local restaurant choices.

We had dinner there the first night for convenience. Excellent 4-course set dinner, but not what we needed each night.

Breakfasts were good, and they made the best effort regarding gluten-free options which was much appreciated. (We've found all Sicilian accommodation to understand, but the bread at Cambiocavallo was best - according to my son).

As other reviews have commented, you need a car to get here and get around - particularly to visit the nearby Baroque towns of Noto, Ragusa and Modica. 

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank UrsaMinorDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We were there for one night, we booked 1 hour before we arrived here, so price was cheap, they had suit apartment free for really good price. Clean, comfortable, good service, really good Breakfast. We wanted dinner in here, but you need to order it day before, but receptionist recommeded us A Lampara restaurant at sea, 15 min by car and made reservation for us, really nice and good food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jitka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

My husband and i spend a week here and it as so relaxing it was like a little retreat. If you want peace and tranquility Cambiocavallo is perfect. It is well placed for visiting local attractions. The staff were great and very helpful providing a very good service, nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, although the portions were rather large on some dishes.

The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the nearest town of Pozzallo which has a great range of shops and restaurants. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

This is an amazing place to stay, it is in the perfect location regarding proximity to the beach but also to visit other towns. I would highly recommend you take breakfast here as it is fantastic. The service couldn't have been better. It was such a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews