We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Cambiocavallo is a small hotel (7 bedrooms if I remember well) near Modica, 4km from the sea in a beautiful and well kept garden. You can eat at the restaurant in the evening but you must book ahead. The food was good and we were very happy to have all our evening meals there.
Our room was very clean and overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
We had a problem when visiting Modica and Ignazio went out of his way to help us and sorted out everything for us. What a star! Thank you again Ignazio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thera1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a two centre holiday 4 nights. Small very relaxing hotel, rooms well appointed with balconies overlooking the garden. Convenient for visiting the local towns but you need a car. Food here was so good we ate in every night. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the first few nights of an extended stay in Sicily. The hotel is small and relaxed, set in attractive grounds with a pool. Staff are very helpful and happy to help guide (and reserve) local restaurant choices.

We had dinner there the first night for convenience. Excellent 4-course set dinner, but not what we needed each night.

Breakfasts were good, and they made the best effort regarding gluten-free options which was much appreciated. (We've found all Sicilian accommodation to understand, but the bread at Cambiocavallo was best - according to my son).

As other reviews have commented, you need a car to get here and get around - particularly to visit the nearby Baroque towns of Noto, Ragusa and Modica. 

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank UrsaMinorDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We were there for one night, we booked 1 hour before we arrived here, so price was cheap, they had suit apartment free for really good price. Clean, comfortable, good service, really good Breakfast. We wanted dinner in here, but you need to order it day before, but receptionist recommeded us A Lampara restaurant at sea, 15 min by car and made reservation for us, really nice and good food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jitka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and i spend a week here and it as so relaxing it was like a little retreat. If you want peace and tranquility Cambiocavallo is perfect. It is well placed for visiting local attractions. The staff were great and very helpful providing a very good service, nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, although the portions were rather large on some dishes.

The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the nearest town of Pozzallo which has a great range of shops and restaurants. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annie175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is an amazing place to stay, it is in the perfect location regarding proximity to the beach but also to visit other towns. I would highly recommend you take breakfast here as it is fantastic. The service couldn't have been better. It was such a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Super rustig, mooie kamer, proper, fijn ontbijt, heel lieve bediening,... Perfect place to spend a few days. Make sure this is the last place you'll stay during your trip because anything else after this will be a disappointment...
small minor: driving there after dark isn't easy...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modica
9.4 km away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#2 of 18 in Modica
559 reviews
9.4 km away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
663 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#1 of 18 in Modica
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Balarte Hotel
Balarte Hotel
#7 of 18 in Modica
242 reviews
32.1 km away
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
237.3 km away
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort

Address: C da Zimmardo Km 5 | Provinciale Modica-Pozzallo, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modica
#2 Family Hotel in Modica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Modica
#5 Luxury Hotel in Modica
Price Range: $116 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Val di Noto, in the territory of Modica, a UNESCO World Heritage city, is Cambiocavallo Unesco Area & Resort 4-star hotel by the charm of a charming hotel, in the countryside of iblea in a strategic position, 4 km from the crystal clear sea and at about 1:30 h from Malta. Born from the careful restoration of an old "posada," a resting place for travelers on horseback, is now a modern hotel with all amenities, surrounded by a lush garden Arab-Mediterranean. The hotel, fully renovated with a conservative intervention, it maintains the charm of the structure while the decor is inspired by the design criteria and research in contemporary minimalist lines and sober colors, an elegance that is, calibrated thanks to the inclusion of some traditional features: ceilings warps with reeds and wooden beams and stone walls still visible, others with lime plaster in warm colors to please the eye and the comfort of the guests. A place where modernity and innovation are combined with a typical unique and precious to give life to a unique way of conceiving the hospitality ... a sort of Concept Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambiocavallo Unesco Area Hotel
Cambiocavallo - Unesco Area & Resort Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing