We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool little choco coffee shop”

Motycafe - Artigiani del Gusto
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Motycafè 'Artisan of taste' Discover sicilian coffee and chocolate Taste , tradition meet young pleasure for top specialities. Our store in Modica old town welcome you to taste all our chocolate, coffee and other delicious!!
Restaurant details
Description: Motycafè 'Artisan of taste' Discover sicilian coffee and chocolate Taste , tradition meet young pleasure for top specialities. Our store in Modica old town welcome you to taste all our chocolate, coffee and other delicious!!
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff and delicious coffee. We laso got a free coffee and the ladies inside were adorable. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank edward s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Motycafe is our new favorite for chocolate, the staff and owner were great. there are many places selling chocolate but only a few that do it well and this is one of those places. we were so impressed with the quality and flavors they had we purchased 100 bars, yes 100, they are great gifts. I highly recommend you stop here and taste their products you will not leave empty handed, the coffee was also great.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scubaman628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I will highly recommend a visit to this small shop with a big soul. Very tasteful coffee that we tried when we returned from our trip, nice chocolates that we tried on the shop and the decorative moka that we bought looks fantastic. Francesca that works there, is really polite and helpful for everything that we asked.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vangelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent shop, very friendly, excellent costumer service! Sample before you buy! Excellent chocolate and coffee.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Tourist606107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Incredibly friendly service, excellent chocolate, lovely coffee. Come and taste the famous Modica chocolate - you won’t leave empty handed. We left with a huge box of different types of chocolate - plain, with chillies - watch out really spicy!, and with lemon and ginger. Yummy yummy.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zuzka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motycafe - Artigiani del Gusto also viewed

Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Motycafe - Artigiani del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing