We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Canonica di Cortine(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Semifonte(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Primavera(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$78
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Torri(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Sant'Appiano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Petrognano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Querciole del Chianti(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borghetto di San Filippo(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Podere Poggetto(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
270
21
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
21
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriding lessonsnon riderslong tablefamily stylewonderful horsesother guestsown horsehour ridekeep coming backmagical placedinner tablebig familylearn howafternoon lessonsyear after yearhome cookedgreat company
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Just back from 1 week vacation in Paretaio. This is a fantastic place, for both horseback riders and people looking for an authentic Tuscan experience.
Right in the centre of the Chianti hills, Il Paretaio is ideal to explore all the wonders of Tuscany (Florence, Sienna, San Gimignano ...). Rooms are confortable, without fuss. Food was excellent with typical regional dishes.
W.r.t. horse back riding, this is a GREAT place too, with high quality lessons, very attentive staff to both the horses and the riders. I enjoyed it very much to resume my HB riding experience there. We had also very energetic yoga lessons. Thank you Christina, Gianni, Eva, Roberto --- and all the friendly staff who make Il Paretaio such a special place. Will definitely come again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlbastide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Just back from a week in Il Paretaio.. Was amazing, the training was superb.. Yoga every morning to prepare for riding. Food was excellent. What I absolutely loved was the atmosphere of being welcomed into someone's home.. I an unequivocally recommend to riders of all abilities from those learning to mode advanced. It is also a great spot for exploring Tuscany....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 439tarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place. Very welcoming and homely feeling. Comfortable rooms. Stunning scenery. Caters for all riders; beginners and more advanced. Very flexible management. The food is amazing! (The single downside is that the walls/doors are old and not isolated at all, thus, you hear everything going on in the house and especially in the dining area.) So not always that much sleep during the week but it doesn't matter, it is always a very relaxing stay anyway! We love it and keep coming back. Gianni, Christina and their crew are working very hard to make this a truly remarkarble place in the world.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 1or2YoungSwedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, interesting and lovely guests (all ages). Good food (a bit late). Very dog friendly place. Nice evenings at the long dinner table. Great quality of the riding lessons and very good matching of the horses (everybody got the perfect horse). Very calm and well trained horses. Charming rooms (little storage room) only the ones heading towards the dining room are a bit noisy at night and in the morning.
We will come again (perhaps not in summer).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank strangepinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We stayed here for a week and my daughter took Dressage training courses while we went off to look at the countryside. Great horseback trainers and lovely setting. Rooms are simple but updated with modern comforts. Food is tasty, served communally and you eat well and make friends from all over Europe. Freeflowing wine is a big plus! Every 3 days or so there is an Aperitif Meet-n-Greet before dinner. I saw beginners to advanced riders training and they have all levels of horses. Even if you don't ride it's a nice atmosphere on beautiful olive grove/vineyard property and convenient to both Siena and Florence. I like the smaller towns personally, and you see them from the arena.

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to dining area, so if you are a late sleeper go for the small room outside, the tower or downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews