We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Borghetto di San Filippo(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Primavera(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sogno d’Oro Bed and Breakfast(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta La Cipresseta(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Borgo Petrognano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Querciole del Chianti(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Sant'Appiano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
163
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingmake arrangementsthe entire propertyother guestsstove topprivate patioright directionfantastic weektuscan mealoutside arealiving areaperfect basefantastic placerolling hillsrobertomarcovineyards
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 182 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Romitorio de Serelle lives up to its name. Not only did it exude peace and tranquility, the ambiance and staff make it the perfect place for reflection and serenity. Lorella and Marco personally and professionally helped us meander the challenge of rental car problem in a foreign country upon our arrival. Its central location is unbeatable. At the end of each day's adventure into the charms of Tuscany, it was pure joy to return to Romitorio de Serelle's comfort and security. We will return to this place in a heart-beat. Undoubtedly, our favourite accommodation retreat in Italy. Thank you very much, Lorella, Marco, Roberto & staff for sharing your lovely home with us.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Just spent a memorable and truly enjoyable week at the Romitorio. Marco, Roberto & their staff go out of their way to ensure their guests are comfortable. The food is truly excellent and the accommodations are more than what we anticipated.
The location in central Tuscany enables easy day trips to Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and other towns in Tuscany.
The views of Tuscany from the Romitorio are spectacular as is the Tuscan sunset.
Definitely recommend to all and we will be back.
It is that good.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We visited Romitorio de Serelle in June 2014 - it was a magical experience in every way from the beautiful countryside, to the traditional farmhouse accommodation, 4 course dinners and lovely continental breakfasts. Amanda and Andrew took a long walk with Honi in the vineyards, through the pine Forrest and olive groves to the delightful stone church. Andrew and Harriet enjoyed gathering kindling from the nearby pine Forrest for the fireplace in our villa, creating a wonderful ambience on a couple of cool nights. Greg had a great time with all the other guests, enjoying the Romitorio red wine. Harriet and Olivia (11 and 14) thought the huge sparkling pool was fantastic! I rested and read books. We took day trips, the most memorable being to Siena. Marco's Zio farewelled us with beautiful sprigs of lavender for our journey back to France. Romitorio was the quintessential Tuscan vista perched on top of the mountain surrounded by a sea of vineyards. Highly recommended and thank you, Marco, Roberto and the team!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Romitorio di Serelle exceeded our expectations in every way - from the welcoming hosts, the spacious and comfortable accommodations, the lovely location uphill overlooking beautiful vineyards, and proximity to Florence, Siena and smaller towns and villages for frequent day trips. We enjoyed several excellent dinners on the terrace prepared in Romitorio's kitchen; dined at local restaurants; and prepared our own meals to enjoy al fresco at sunset. The Wednesday evening wine tasting was fun and educational. We wholeheartedly recommend this place for families or friends (with a car) who are looking for a relaxing and picturesque location.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rudiv722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

We have just returned from spending two weeks in this beautiful place. This was our first visit to Italy and we were not disappointed. The first glimpse of the Romitorio as you approach it from the bottom of the hill lined with grapevines is magical. It sets the scene for the experience to come. We were enchanted. The location is perfect for visiting some of the most beautiful cities and villages in Tuscany. The accommodation was comfortable and in perfect order. We ate good food and drank good wine in the restaurant. We watched the sun go down every evening. Our hosts and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Thank you for making our holiday so very memorable.

Room Tip: If you want peace and a wonderful view choose a room on the south side
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews