We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real Tuscany ... look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romitorio di Serelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Great food. Incredible views. You get much more than what you pay for. The swimming pool is lovely.

Air conditioning in the apartments is needed, but they provide a fan if you ask for it.

Superb wine. Lovely people. Great for families. ENJOY!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank StanStanworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed two weeks on this wonderful place for a month ago.The combination of location,superb friendly and professional owners and the choice between eating In your own appartment and the restaurant,makes this the perfect place.Not to mention Agriturismos answer to Andrea Pirlo:Roberto,a smiling and charming unprentious guy taking good care of the guests and the staff in a personal and professional way on its best.Do not miss a visit to Romitorio,this is a place for long lasting good vibrations in your mental system.See you next summer RomitorioPeter and family,Stavanger Norway

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank petter1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

It was a pleasure for us visiting Romitorio again.

Since our last stay in 2011 this accomodation with it´s friendly staff could maintain quality on a high level.

It was the first time with our little daughter (2 years old) and we could use the little playground in the shadow and the clean pool, so it was a fantastic experience for use to notice that Romitorio is a good choice for us as a family as well.

Driving home sad because days passed quickly, we have taken the decision to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We have stayed for 3 nights at the Il Forno Apartment in Romitorio di Serelle agroresort and it was wonderful!!The surroundings are breathtaking,in the middle of Chianti vineyards and olive trees close to Castellina in Chianti,30 km from a medieval town of Siena and 1h from the cultural and artistic Florence.The apartment was very clean and spacious with the kitchen including all the amenities.We were warmly welcomed by the managers of the resort who were so kind and helpful!This place is extremely kids friendly as it has a big green area,swimming pool and is free of traffic making the air so fresh.We absolutely recommend it to those seeking their most memorable Italian holiday getaway!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank TouristSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

What a wonderful home base for your countryside Tuscan vacation! We stayed in the "La Stalla" 2 bed/2 bath apartment for 9 nights in April 2015. It was the perfect home base for us to take daytrips and explore the quaint Tuscan hill side towns. After exploring, it was fantastic to come back, kick our feet up and sit outside at the table and chairs in the sun with a nice Chianti Classico Wine and either check emails or facetime loved ones at home on the free wifi, read a good book, or just simply enjoy the spectacular vista before us. The apartment has all the amenities you will need, we ate breakfast in, and we even had a couple of dinners that we cooked up! But hey, if you don't want to cook, no problem they have that covered too, the restaurant serves dinners and breakfast's! (Closed Mon & Tues). The menu was fantastic! Tip: Don't eat much during the day prior to going to dinner! 4 Course meal was delicious! Marco and Roberto were the perfect hosts, they were excellent with helping us out with directions! Look no further! This is the best place for you to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBTravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

A great place to stay in the countryside! We were a group of 4 women staying together in the room La Stella. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with a full kitchenette. It was perfect as we did eat breakfasts in our room. The restaurant at the villa served fantastic 4 course dinners for 28 E every night but Mon & Tues. The breakfasts were also superb. There was a free wine tasting on Wednesday's which was very informative and well -done! Booking, check-in and check-out was simple and Roberto and Marco were excellent hosts and the price was very reasonable! I highly recommend Romitorio di Serelle as a place to stay in Tuscany!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dalene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I travel quite a bit and can honestly say that this trip was my absolute favorite.
The location is perfect for seeing the Chianti countryside and visiting local towns and wineries. The accomodations and service were first class all the way and the property and view took my breathe away. These people love what they do and you can feel it. Its never happened on a vacation before, but driving away tears were literally rolling down my face. I'll be back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jar1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barberino Val d'Elsa hotels
6.2 km away
Borghetto di San Filippo
Borghetto di San Filippo
#3 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
35 reviews
6.1 km away
Villa San Filippo Resort
Villa San Filippo Resort
#6 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
232 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#5 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
#1 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
443 reviews
3.4 km away
La Canonica di Cortine
La Canonica di Cortine
#4 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
184 reviews
8.1 km away
Bosco ai Marzi
Bosco ai Marzi
#2 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romitorio di Serelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romitorio di Serelle

Address: Localita Serelle 1, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romitorio di Serelle has been completely restored, preserving the original characteristics and using traditional materials of Chianti rural architecture. The hospitality is offered in apartments of different types, exclusive and comfortable flats, independent from each other, furnished according to the rural tradition, but offering high quality standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romitorio di Serelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romitorio Di Serelle Hotel Barberino Val d`Elsa
Romitorio Di Serelle Italy/Barberino Val D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing