We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romitorio di Serelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at Romitorio di Serelle this May and had the loveliest time. The location is beautiful, our apartment was comfortable and beautifully furnished. The staff were so helpful and friendly. It is up in the hills and has stunning views but close enough to visit Florence and many other little villages surrounding it. A car is essential but there is lots to see and explore. Food and wine delicious too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All fabulous! Each room offers a different experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alis0n001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had the most fantastic week in this stunning Villa. The whole place was a delight to stay in. The sunsets were spectacular, and I even saw a hummingbird while eating breakfast in the outside dining area one morning. The apartment was well set out and the surrounds ( dining areas, pool, relaxing areas) were awesome. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help in any way. I highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A beautiful place with a magnificent view.
Every aprtment is in tuscany style, and every apartment is different.
The place have a pool.
Friendly and helpful host
Great food and wine at the restaurant.
We already looking forward to come back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Romitorio is the best place,numero Une,the number One place to have your vacation in Tuscany and Italy. Most important, the Romitorio staff are beautiful people who takes care of you in a wonderful place in the heart of Chianti Classico. Experience this wonderful place, with Roberto, Marco,Lorella,Renzo and the rest of their warm and professional staff. This is the place to go if you want to get happy, and stay happy afterwards. Chef Marco cooks traditional and very tasty Tuscan food. Lorella and Marco are the kind,warm and professional owners whom has build up this fantastic Agriturismo.Together with their two lovely daughters and their wonderful Golden Retriever Dotto, they give you the feeling of what a personal family business is ment to be, and how you feel it as a customer.Perfecto.
Roberto is the friendly and charming manager who has full control over your daily needs. Not to mention Renzo, Romitorios "fixer" who takes care of the garden, if the toilets broken, and he is also great with the kids. Romitorio can be highly recommanded for families with kids, couples without kids, more or less for everybody who wants to enjoy the best parts of life. Try it, and for sure you will come back.

See you next year Romitorio.

Petter and family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank petter1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

What a beautiful place !! As of the moment you take the last turn to the agriturismo you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the location. Surrounded by a vineyard and close to a wood, this agriturismo is the perfect location to enjoy complete silence and absolute peace. The view is wonderfull, on everyside of the domain. There are quit some rooms on the domain but we didn't had any burden of the other guests. We stayed in the tower: beautiful! The room is located above the restaurant with the terrace looking out over the terace of the restaurant but we didn't had any inconvenience of this. The room was very large for 2 persons, with a kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom was accessible with a stair. The terrace was rather small with a mini table. But if needed, you could go and eat on the large, common terrace which had a beautiful view over the vineyard and had a romantic patio. The swimming pool is quit large. The owners are very nice and always prepared to help! You can have breakfast and lunch on the domain but we prepared our own food. The owners never pushed us to have diner there. We did buy wine from the vineyard there to drink in the evenings. Very good ! I would recommend this place to everybody !! It also has a central location in Tuscany which makes it a perfect base to start exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Romitorio di Serelle is in a very scenic location, and is an ideal place to relax.
They have different types of apartments, and the one we stayed has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room with a kitchen.
The food at their restaurant, which serves daily breakfast and dinner from Wednesday to Sunday, is also very good.
Above all, what we liked the most is the hospitality of the staff. They all are very warm and friendly.
We really liked Romitorio di Serelle, and will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 nights at Rimitorio di Serelle in 'Ill Cillegio'. The accommodation is isolated in between Poggibonsi and Castellina in Chianti in a very quiet spot overlooking vineyards and the Tuscan region. For what we paid we were very happy and would recommend staying here to family and friends. A few minor things to note: the showers were somewhat small in our apartment and the shower curtains 'Hugged' you as you showered. Our particular room was quite dark and lacked practically located power points - we needed to unplug lamps to plug in camera/phone chargers etc which made the room even darker. The apartment didn't have any dishwashing liquid which we found a bit odd as there is a fully equipped kitchen provided. These things are only minor in comparison to the quality of accommodation. We also enjoyed a beautiful four course dinner in the restaurant which was sensational as well as a free wine tasting session. We became well aquatinted with Dotto the golden retriever and the two Romitorio pussycats which was a nice touch. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank oztraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barberino Val d'Elsa hotels
6.2 km away
Borghetto di San Filippo
Borghetto di San Filippo
#3 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
35 reviews
6.1 km away
Villa San Filippo Resort
Villa San Filippo Resort
#6 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
232 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
#1 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
443 reviews
3.4 km away
La Canonica di Cortine
La Canonica di Cortine
#4 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
184 reviews
8.1 km away
Bosco ai Marzi
Bosco ai Marzi
#2 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romitorio di Serelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romitorio di Serelle

Address: Localita Serelle 1, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romitorio di Serelle has been completely restored, preserving the original characteristics and using traditional materials of Chianti rural architecture. The hospitality is offered in apartments of different types, exclusive and comfortable flats, independent from each other, furnished according to the rural tradition, but offering high quality standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Romitorio di Serelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romitorio Di Serelle Hotel Barberino Val d`Elsa
Romitorio Di Serelle Italy/Barberino Val D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing