We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Semifonte(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Canonica di Cortine(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$176
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Primavera(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
US$78
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Borghetto di San Filippo(Barberino Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Petrognano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Querciole del Chianti(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Sant'Appiano(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Poggetto(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
166
13
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingmake arrangementsthe entire propertyother guestsstove topprivate patioright directiontuscan mealoutside areaperfect basefantastic placerolling hillsrobertomarcovineyardssettingapartment
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We had the most fantastic week in this stunning Villa. The whole place was a delight to stay in. The sunsets were spectacular, and I even saw a hummingbird while eating breakfast in the outside dining area one morning. The apartment was well set out and the surrounds ( dining areas, pool, relaxing areas) were awesome. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help in any way. I highly recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful place with a magnificent view.
Every aprtment is in tuscany style, and every apartment is different.
The place have a pool.
Friendly and helpful host
Great food and wine at the restaurant.
We already looking forward to come back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Romitorio is the best place,numero Une,the number One place to have your vacation in Tuscany and Italy. Most important, the Romitorio staff are beautiful people who takes care of you in a wonderful place in the heart of Chianti Classico. Experience this wonderful place, with Roberto, Marco,Lorella,Renzo and the rest of their warm and professional staff. This is the place to go if you want to get happy, and stay happy afterwards. Chef Marco cooks traditional and very tasty Tuscan food. Lorella and Marco are the kind,warm and professional owners whom has build up this fantastic Agriturismo.Together with their two lovely daughters and their wonderful Golden Retriever Dotto, they give you the feeling of what a personal family business is ment to be, and how you feel it as a customer.Perfecto.
Roberto is the friendly and charming manager who has full control over your daily needs. Not to mention Renzo, Romitorios "fixer" who takes care of the garden, if the toilets broken, and he is also great with the kids. Romitorio can be highly recommanded for families with kids, couples without kids, more or less for everybody who wants to enjoy the best parts of life. Try it, and for sure you will come back.

See you next year Romitorio.

Petter and family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank petter1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

What a beautiful place !! As of the moment you take the last turn to the agriturismo you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the location. Surrounded by a vineyard and close to a wood, this agriturismo is the perfect location to enjoy complete silence and absolute peace. The view is wonderfull, on everyside of the domain. There are quit some rooms on the domain but we didn't had any burden of the other guests. We stayed in the tower: beautiful! The room is located above the restaurant with the terrace looking out over the terace of the restaurant but we didn't had any inconvenience of this. The room was very large for 2 persons, with a kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom was accessible with a stair. The terrace was rather small with a mini table. But if needed, you could go and eat on the large, common terrace which had a beautiful view over the vineyard and had a romantic patio. The swimming pool is quit large. The owners are very nice and always prepared to help! You can have breakfast and lunch on the domain but we prepared our own food. The owners never pushed us to have diner there. We did buy wine from the vineyard there to drink in the evenings. Very good ! I would recommend this place to everybody !! It also has a central location in Tuscany which makes it a perfect base to start exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Romitorio di Serelle is in a very scenic location, and is an ideal place to relax.
They have different types of apartments, and the one we stayed has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room with a kitchen.
The food at their restaurant, which serves daily breakfast and dinner from Wednesday to Sunday, is also very good.
Above all, what we liked the most is the hospitality of the staff. They all are very warm and friendly.
We really liked Romitorio di Serelle, and will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews