We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Badia di Coltibuono
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant's atmosphere is warm and welcoming, while the surrounding garden enhances the overall mood with a touch of romance. During the hotter months meals are served outdoors under a bower of climbing roses and wisteria. Here the gourmet can savour the true aroma and flavour of the Chianti region.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place to visit and make some photos of the Chianti area very old castle monastery with a lot of green areas to enjoy and breath clean air

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This place was one of the must see places we wanted to visit in the Chianti region. The restaurant did not disappoint. The food was amazing (tartare as starter and lamb as main), the wine was excellent and the restaurant staff was so friendly. We had a table outside with a stunning view. After our lunch, I really wanted to take pictures of the beautiful garden where the wine tour starts, but we were pushed for the time and extremely full so we did not want to do the tour. Now this is where my issue started... The green door to enter the garden was literally opened on the dot when the tour was about to start. There was a rude young lady who told us we have 2 minutes to take pictures and get out. We were so rushed as she immediately locked the door again. We did not even get a proper chance to take the pictures we wanted. I honestly feel after spending a lot of money at the restaurant the least she could have done was give us a few minutes to enjoy the beauty of the place. We felt so unwelcome and we felt the whole vibe changed from the restaurant to the wine tasting area. It will unfortunately always be something we remember and kind of spoiled the enjoyable day we had at this beautiful estate!

Thank acarinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Large terrace and great wiew restaurant in Badia. Felicious starters, pasta and main dishes prepared and presented with great gusto. Very kind and friendly staff. Badia local wines are well rich in optiıns to accompany according what you choose to eat.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 364hakans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of our villa so went with just a degree of caution. What a wonderful place. There were seven in our party and all had the five course with wine. It was superb. The chosen wines complemented the courses beautifully. we sat on the terrace and had one of the most enjoyable occasions since arriving in Florence. The meal was made by the lady who served us so attentively. I even payed the bill for seven with willingly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Beauitful dining room and even more special cuisine are offered by a friendly, attentive staff. If it’s a warm, sunny day, there’s no more beautiful place than on their terrace outside for a lunch al fresco. I’ve been going here for almost 10 years and never been disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gullivertravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Badia di Coltibuono also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Badia di Coltibuono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing