We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Priceline
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$186
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$55
Hotels.comUS$173
Expedia.comUS$173
FindHotelUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
109
60
25
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
60
25
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi santa barbara eco beach resort natural beauty private jacuzzi burger outdoor pool rental car bread villa studio island coastline products miguel cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2021

Outstanding staff, service, and views!
The restaurant and bar offer a delightful experience.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple's getaway! I Will be back surely for another experience.

Room tip: must try the recommended week's cocktail
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RafaelEnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021

The staff was incredibly warm and friendly from start to finish. The room was also incredible and had many amenities that would make this ideal for a family or if you were planning on spending most of your time enjoying the resort including a well-stocked kitchen, a great gym, and what looked like a beautiful pool area (it was too cold for us to enjoy this part). The restaurant had some of the best gyozas and yakatori I've ever had, and the breakfasts were phenomenal. The only knock was that there wasn't a bathroom door, so maybe don't go with people you aren't comfortable with.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdkassner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2020

We chose to stay on the north coast and use a rental car to explore the island (and go scuba diving off the south coast) and we couldn't have been happier than our choice to stay at Santa Barbara Eco-Beach Resort. The beach is stunning to watch, the villas are modern, spacious, clean, and comfortable; the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as room service. The private jacuzzi is worth it! Our daughter loved the outdoor pool as well as the indoor one at the wellness center which we were able to reserve for her daily. Most importantly, we had two separate bedrooms, for our daughter and us, and the resort helped us set up a daily babysitter who watched our daughter for 5-6 hours 4 days a week and 2-3 evenings a week when she was asleep so we could leave the resort to go out to dinner. The babysitter was wonderful and made our stay perfect as we could enjoy grown-up things while our daughter had a fantastic time at the resort. The whole family loved our stay here and would recommend it to any other families. A great home base from which to enjoy the natural beauty of this wonderful island.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2020

We Couldn’t have enjoyed Santa Barbara Eco Resort more! The location is amazing, the views are beautiful, the rooms are modern but comfortable and the staff is just 100% - smiley, kind and super efficient. To top this all the food is TO DIE FOR! It was so good that we ate at the hotel nearly every single day. The produce is fresh and very tasty - dishes like the poke bowls, the burger and the sashimi were very impressive.
We had the best 6 days ever! There is so much to see and do in São Miguel, we completely fell in love with it and will be coming back soon to stay at this very same hotel!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anaaranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2020

My partner and I stayed in one of the studios for our anniversary and he loved the private jacuzzi as well as the small touches provided courtesy of their very accommodating staff.
The room was an impressive size and the bed very comfortable.
A further highlight was the food - sushi and Japanese fusion was a nice alternative to all of the local food we had been having and made with great local ingredients.
We appreciated how they live their eco-values, even avoiding the use of plastic with the bathroom amenities.

We will certainly be back again.

Room tip: Studio rooms with their jacuzzis are great
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pumpkinval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews