We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
65
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen victoria yards base location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Good value for the money. Close to everything in town , clean, friendly owners and beautiful propriety. What else can you ask for? It is obvious the owners love their job and are very proud of their business. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam660261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Very nice appartment! Well equiped. Lots of space. Swimming pool. Very nice welcome by Vittoria and her father. And nice conversations. Beautiful garden.
WiFi sometimes to slow to work. Misses outdoor chairs but with the chairs from inside it's a wonderfull place to sit and have a glass of wine.
Well centered and we definitely come back to enjoy a lovely and hospitable Aracena. And a wonderfull Sierra de la Aracena with the HU-8105!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank VileraVillajoyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in the Villa Rosilio for a week in March as a base for a hiking trip.

The property is well located in Aracena itself, close to the Grutas de Maravillas, which means there are a number of good restaurants as well as the tourist office in close proximity. There is also a well stocked supermarket within a short walk. Aracena is a good base for exploring the area, particularly if you don't have a car with you.

I stayed in one of the one bedroom houses (San Jeronimo). The properties are set around a lovely garden and swimming pool. The oranges from the trees in the garden were fantastic. The property itself was of a high standard, with nice tiling, chestnut furniture, and a lovely open fire (which was necessary as the weather was not so kind for the week I was there). There is also a good TV with satellite, air con and a small kitchen. Overall the standard was high, individual and comfortable. The properties are cleaned twice a week.

The owner, Victoria, could not have been a better host, along with her father, who lives on the estancia. I was very welcomed, with help with transport to places and excursions, joining in meals and useful information and assistance with questions. I cannot praise this aspect of the stay highly enough. This is all far and above what could be expected.

In summary, I would recommend strongly this as an option if you are interested in visiting the area. The location and proximity to some of the better restaurants in town, along with the comfort, service and local knowledge at the estancia, means that it is, in my view, a very good alternative to staying in a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank headsonbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our favorite place of all in Spain. The villa itself was beautiful and had just about everything we needed including a working fireplace and garden full of orange, lemon and persimmon trees! The owner Victoria and her father were soo helpful and kind, we couldn't have asked for more. They showed us around and even helped us set up our fires! The location itself was perfectly central - only two mins walk from the famous grotto and restaurants and bars just across the street. We originally booked for three nights but extended it to five when we arrived. PERFECT!

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ryno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews