We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
55
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
55
19
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large swimming pool main building every evening quiet location feel welcome self catering blas km finca period monica apartment property spain town patio
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a unique little hotel complex located out in the hills about 2 km from the village of Aracena. It consists of a main building with 6 rooms (plus dining, reception, patio) and a series of small bungalows surrounding it.

Very quiet & peaceful location, gracious hospitality, and quite a good dining room. Also a swimming pool. Wi-Fi is a little sluggish (3 mb/sec) due to the rural location, but sufficient for email & light web browsing.

Much nicer in every respect than the big hotels in the city of Aracena.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bungalows will be quieter than rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here, and loved it. The Finca is in an heritage building, with beautiful architectural features, including some Moorish elements. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The finca is located in a scenic forest, and is still convenient to Aracena town. You will need a car to get here or take a taxi. Otherwise, if you are hiking, this is a great base. There are lots of rural walks around Aracena, and the scenery is stunning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Breandán Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

This hotel is situated at only 1 km from the town of Aracena, well worth a visit. We stayed in one of the well-fitted duplex cabins on the site. Meals can be taken at the hotel - Blas prepared excellent breakfasts for us - but the cabins have all that is needed for preparing one's own meals. Monica and Blas, the owners, gave us a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful. The site is huge, well vegetated, and a very pleasant place for birdwatchers. A good night's sleep is guaranteed!

Room Tip: Most lodgings are in separate duplex cabins.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardjones2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

We were warmly welcomed in this quiet hotel set in the hills. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, we appreciated the surroundings providing hikes and walks. The only drawback was that there wasn't any restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ishtar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

We spent four nights here in early February for a long weekend break. The finca is north of Aracena in beautiful rolling green countryside. There is a main hotel, but we stayed in one of the bungalows (alquerias). At this time of year, you do need to wrap up as it can get cold and damp in these parts, yet our bungalow was warm and cosy due to excellent central heating. The only complaint was the all pervading smell of wood smoke from the previous occupants' log fire. The self-catering facilities were a bit limited, but OK for a short stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our large lurcher felt quite at home, and got to know the finca grounds pretty well, making friends with the owners' schnauzer.

The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, but we found this something of a disappointment. They could offer a bigger and better spread with some local products.

A final comment: if you are into astronomy, come here with your telescope. There is no light pollution, and on a clear night the starry sky is absolutely awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews