We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
39
55
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
55
19
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large swimming pool main building every evening quiet location feel welcome self catering blas km finca period monica apartment property spain town patio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

A small, unique hotel set in a beautiful, peaceful location approximately 30 minutes walking distance from the centre of Aracena (taxis very cheap). This was my second stay there with a group of Nordic walkers and I think I can safely say we all loved it. Others have described the setting and the photos show it accurately. Suffice to say the Managers and staff are very lovely and cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was good but I think the restaurant is not open every night so best to check. Large swimming pool, but unheated. Wifi variable but seemed fine in the main building. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a unique little hotel complex located out in the hills about 2 km from the village of Aracena. It consists of a main building with 6 rooms (plus dining, reception, patio) and a series of small bungalows surrounding it.

Very quiet & peaceful location, gracious hospitality, and quite a good dining room. Also a swimming pool. Wi-Fi is a little sluggish (3 mb/sec) due to the rural location, but sufficient for email & light web browsing.

Much nicer in every respect than the big hotels in the city of Aracena.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bungalows will be quieter than rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here, and loved it. The Finca is in an heritage building, with beautiful architectural features, including some Moorish elements. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The finca is located in a scenic forest, and is still convenient to Aracena town. You will need a car to get here or take a taxi. Otherwise, if you are hiking, this is a great base. There are lots of rural walks around Aracena, and the scenery is stunning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Breandán Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

This hotel is situated at only 1 km from the town of Aracena, well worth a visit. We stayed in one of the well-fitted duplex cabins on the site. Meals can be taken at the hotel - Blas prepared excellent breakfasts for us - but the cabins have all that is needed for preparing one's own meals. Monica and Blas, the owners, gave us a very warm welcome and could not have been more helpful. The site is huge, well vegetated, and a very pleasant place for birdwatchers. A good night's sleep is guaranteed!

Room Tip: Most lodgings are in separate duplex cabins.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardjones2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

We were warmly welcomed in this quiet hotel set in the hills. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, we appreciated the surroundings providing hikes and walks. The only drawback was that there wasn't any restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ishtar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews