We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
395
117
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
117
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent hotel modern hotel ham excellent quality free of charge old church junior suite hot food tapas convento character lounge castle courtyard town library
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 540 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you pull up to the entrance, you are charmed by this property.
Wonderful staff escorted us to our Junior Suite, which was a large open plan, with a mezzanine sitting area up the stairs.
Beautiful Spa area.
Short distance to eateries in town centre.
The Architects & Builders have done a superb job on the restoration, quality and attention to detail abounds.
If in Aracena or Huelva province give this place a go. Even the drive through the National Park is outstanding.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikemoulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We really apprecitate that. It would be a pleasure to welcome you next time.
Best regards,
María Velaure
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

The Convento is a large hotel in an old convent with impressive public rooms, a bar and a lounge. We checked in, took our bags to our room, then drove the car around the corner to the parking garage.

We hadn’t had lunch, so went to the restaurant next to the pool just before it closed, hoping they had sandwiches, which they did not, so had a Spanish version of cannelloni, which wasn’t very cannellonish, but was okay.

Our room was large and well appointed, but the air conditioner vent blew directly onto the side of the bed where I slept, so we turned it off, but it got quite hot during the night.

At dinner, we had noticed rabbit on the menu, so both ordered it. We had expected pieces of rabbit on a plate with some vegetables, so were surprised to be served a small plate piled high with chopped (we assume) rabbit. When we got over the initial shock, we found it was quite good. We had a Muga Crianza 2013 with it. And goat cheese ice cream that was superb!!!!!

Breakfast was the first one with no yogurt and muesli or packaged cereal. We each had a fried egg and some Iberico ham and Scottish salmon. Then a croissant with some ham in it.

When we checked out, we took our bags directly to the garage via the courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear guest.
We thank so much your such a wonderful remark, and take note of your proposals.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The standard room was on the small side but well appointed. The bathroom though not large has the toilet and bidet separated by a see through glass panel which is a hazard in the middle of the night. AVOID The restaurant in the evening. We had quite the worst meal we hAve had in a long time from a small selection of dishes of which many were off i.e gazpacho... prawns.....On our second night Puerto 20 in the square did better cooked and presented selection of tapas at a half of the Hotel cost.

Room Tip: Pay for an Upgrade?
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunnySunderland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest.
We apologize for the inconvenences and transfer your suggestions to the management. Thanks for the remark.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This convert conversion has been done to an amazing standard. We had the most lovely barrel ceiling room with mezzanine floor. The restaurant served excellent food, the pool has a very relaxed grassed area with sun beds and super clean toilets. Good access to the town and has its own parking

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank genyf0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Geny.
Thank you so mcuh for this amazing remark.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Excellent hotel. Hard to find any criticism. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were well appointed. Comfy bed. Wifi worked well. No noise issues. And the whole place has masses of character. I eat on my own in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast the next day was also awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCONVENTOARACENA, Guest Experience Manager. at Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you for an excellent remark, that helps us to improve.
Jonatan Torres. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews