We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sa Duaia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zafiro Cala Mesquida(Capdepera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca S Horta(Capdepera)
View Hotel
Las Palmeras(Font de Sa Cala)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
27
11
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
11
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We popped in for lunch having visited Cala Torta. The service was slow and the food was very poor. I gave most of it to the cat. Such a shame as the setting is beautiful and it could be something really special. Ok for a drink but don't bother eating here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Englishroseinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Our meals are typical Spanish and some of them are more specifically from Majorcan
We are very sorry you did not enjoy our meals.
Howevery, we will take into consideration your review and we will try to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We came to Sa Duaia to spend the day, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoyed the pool and the view. Thank you so much for the wonderful service that we got by the amazing staff, thank you so much for the table reservation for the dinner and thank you so much for everything!

Absolutely amazing place!

/Vince and Ana

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Vincent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

It is always good to know that our customer are happy with our services.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Good side : The amazing location in a preserved area. The use of little windmills to produce part of the electricity. The "finca" like architecture. The staff always smiling if not the most professional. All the cats of the property...

Not so good : A lot of things. Let'ss tart with thé horrendous food labelled as "Majorcan" (like chicken curry ?) but one the most awful frozen food I've seen. As our visit was in early April maybe the cook had not arrived yet ? The average price (160 euros for us 3) when around 100 would have been more understandable. The general decoration on the "kitschiest" of your worst nightmares (statues of the Venus of Milo, Manneken Pis and a.o. a Roman Empire eagle all meeting on the terrace). A real pity in such a nice surroundings...

Try a little harder !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Talking about the food, Majorcan dishes are very popular, as they are made with fresh and healthy ingredients by our chef.
We have got different types of rooms, bungalows, apartments and chalets, all of them with
different prices, depending on what you are looking for.
The member of our staff are committed to deliver the perfect vacation for each guest.
We are very sorry you did not like the decoration of our terrace and that you did not get what you were expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Last year we chanced upon Sa Duaia and had a drink when driving back from the beach. We said then that we would return to stay and we finally did that last weekend.
The place is a wonderful rustic retreat, with exceptional views, serving good Mallorcean food, and with friendly staff - such as Gencho who was fun and always smiling, and Henriette who has been most helpful to us. In fact, we liked it so much we have booked to stay again for our wedding anniversary! Mucho gracias, hasta luego! C&Jx

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casper3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMoreia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sa Duaia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays in Sa Duaia.
It is always a pleasure to give a helpful and kind service to our guest.
We will make sure your next visit is as good as the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This farmhouse is stunning. The location and views from here are amazing. as a keen amaetuer photographer next time i will take my slr. the staff and service very good. An excellent place to relax away from the busy beaches of Majorca. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Its all good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazelCheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews