We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

So glad I stumbled upon this place...
We (2 adults and 2 children age 9 & 12) stayed here for 3 nights in August. We had a family room which was more like a small apartment. It had 2 bedrooms, a lounge area with T.V, 2 balconies (lovely view over the rooftops), a good shower and a little kitchen area (no cooker or hob but sink and fridge) with table.
Xavier was there to meet us on arrival and could't have been more helpful.
Breakfast was amazing - fresh orange juice, pastries, toast, cold meats and eggs of your choice. Oh, and Xavier's home made jams!!!
When Xavier and Cristina realised our son was gluten free they did all they could and produced gluten free biscuits and bread for him. We felt well looked after and that nothing was too much of a problem.
Our kids had a lovely time perfecting their swimming strokes in the small pool in the courtyard - watched by Dad by the side and me from above on our balcony!
Arta is nice and we found some good places to eat just a short stroll away from the hotel.
You can park a car near the hotel on the street but they are narrow so be careful!
Only downside is the early bells - boy do they like ringing bells in Arta! On the positive - it got us up so we could get a full day in exploring the island!
Can't recommend this place highly enough - we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Knackered_Cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Just after arriving home from a 6 night stay in this little gem of a hotel. With only 5 rooms in the hotel it meant we hardly even seen any of the other guests, giving it a feel that we had the place to ourselves. With the small pool out the back it provided us with a chance to relax while my wife lay out in the sun. Only a short walk into the main street in Arta, makes this location in the quiet Spanish side streets a great location. We also took the 5 minute walk up to the San Salvador Church with its spectacular views and architecture.
Xavier the manager could not have been more than helpful as he made us feel very welcome. Basically we are already contemplating coming back next year as we enjoyed it that much

Room Tip: If money is not a issue see if top floor room is available. Also you are likely to need a car to get here from Palma
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Decdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2015

The Petit hotel is a lovely, small and private hotel in the center Arta. Xavier the hotel director not just built a great hotel with a lot of attention to detail, but provided great service in assisting us with a late night check in, served a delicious breakfast at the pool and was very helpful with recommendations for the area around Arta.

I will definitely recommend the Petit Hotel and will stay there again when I return to Arta in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas87-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

It's a small hotel but cozy, bright, quiet and very nice.
Without doubts I recommend very much.
Xavier and Cristina made perfect our stay. They are the soul of this hotel.
Complet breakfast with natural orange juice, fresh fruits, bread, home made jam, cheese and sausages, cereals, milk, tea, coffe or infusions. Xavier is a great cook and if you want creps, eggs or another meal, he cooks for you.
Rooms decorated in white with details that make them all different. Very comfortable.
It has a small swimming pool in the garden to refresh hot days in Artà.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Montse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

It's a small hotel in a quiet area in the center of Arta, close to all important sights. It's totally new renovated, with very nice, stylish details, every room is different, a very nice swimming pool, open fire place... The owners know what their guest need to feel at home. It's very relaxing, breakfast every morning a surprise. It's definitely worth to stay more than a night!

Room Tip: Every single room is special
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ggreimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews