We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection:Keep up the up the good work !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Can Joan Capo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection:Keep up the up the good work !”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This boutique hotel is tucked away in a back street behind the main square but on entry you are over whelmed by the tranquillity .The staff and owners work hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable.Our room was large and very clean with a lovely walk in shower as well as a whirlpool bath. The bed was also very comfortable and iced water in the evening was a nice touch.The breakfast was served on the terrace which was very peaceful there was a fantastic choice of many home made delicacies with lovely coffee.
The pool area is small but very well laid out with comfortable sun loungers.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting peace and quite but pampering as well.

Room Tip: Our room was Ses Pedres. This is at the back of the hotel overlooking the terrace and garden which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedrockUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
77
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Very good hotel with very friendly staff and a excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quelopasenbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Tucked down a narrow back street this gem of a hotel was fantastic. Our room was spacious with lovely understated decor. The spa back in room was relaxing, although if slightly larger a shower would have made the room perfect but it was very nice. Service was excellent and very friendly, quiet pool area and although small right for the setting.
Breakfast is a big highlight choice and quality was superb you can't help but over order.
I would certainly consider visiting this hotel and this lovely quaint town once again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breadsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here 4 nights last week.
Location 10/10
Room 10/10
Breakfast 10/10
Staff 10/10
Facilities !0/10
Says it all really.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Get rid of the kids (if you have them) and stay somewhere different off the tourist route (except for Market day on Wednesday when they are bused in). The hotel is perfect as a base to explore the island, and acts as a quiet sanctuary when you get back.

Family run and nothing is too much to ask - we asked for pimientos padrone one evening only for the owner to nip out to the Market and buy them in just for us!

Go - Stay - Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We simply couldn’t have chosen a better hotel on the whole of Mallorca. We were hoping for a relaxing break (both physically and mentally) with nice food and that’s exactly what we got! The owners and staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a perfect holiday. The hotel is absolutely spotless and tastefully decorated using recycled materials. Our room, Enredadera, was light and airy with one window overlooking the courtyard and another the little side street and was equipped with every little extra that adds comfort to a holiday.
We booked a 3 night half board package and upon arrival to our room there was a description of the intended meals and a note saying that if there was anything we didn’t like they would change it. We like our food but are quite fussy eaters but decided not to change a thing - each meal was perfection and both looked and tasted fantastic. For breakfast you selected items the night before from a very extensive list of breakfast items; these were served in abundance on a side table making breakfast a very relaxing experience.
Sineu itself is a lively traditional market town, in the centre of the island; an ideal base for travelling around

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenHolidayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The hotel is situated in a quiet backstreet of this modest medieval Mallorcan town in the centre of the island. The lady owner Noelia was a most considerate hostess and having taken advantage of an off-season deal we stayed in the S'Enredadera room which suited us just fine.

Everything was very clean (with one minor reservation - read on) and it was a lovely touch to receive a cold bottle of mineral water each evening for that welcome overnight sip. The only niggle which I did not bother raising with Noelia was that the jacuzzi bath (which would only work when the built-in sensor noted that the water level was very high) had clearly not had its pipes cleaned for a while: when I tried it out, it belched out quite a bit of brown gunk! I still consider this minor.

Breakfast. Oh, breakfast! Served in the courtyard, the choice (made from a list the night before) is wonderful, and it wasn't restricted to "you can have one from here and two from here, and anything more at extra cost..." Fresh fruit, juices and breads were left out, then you chose from boiled, fried or scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, jamon serrano, butifaron, sobrasada, empanada, croissants, chocolate croissants, ensaimada, chocolate brownies, fresh yoghurt, homemade jams. I'm sure I've missed some. We had breakfast late each day and found we couldn't eat again until dinner. One minor gripe? Same mellow background music every morning. Nice though.

The small pool was very clean and refreshing, the sauna clean and for two people, and our deal included a massage also.

Sineu is famous for its vast bustling market on a Wednesday so make sure your hire car is not parked in the wrong place!

The town itself has hardly anything going on - just as we like it. There are a few bars and restaurants, our favourite (for value and proximity) being S'Indic, 2 minutes from the hotel, and if you do get stuck choosing from some of the Mallorcan specialities, the proprietor's wife is English.

Get a hire car from the airport and this central location lets you explore a new place on this beautiful island each day. When you go to Palma, leave the car in Sineu; 5 minutes from the hotel is the railway station. The train to Palma is a 45 minute ride (quite a few stops), takes you to the centre of Palma, and costs (wait for this...) 6.80 Euros. Return. FOR TWO! Now THAT'S how to get people to use public transport.

Noelia's spoken English is quite good and she can play the concierge role too. We didn't try their restaurant for any other meals but the menu looked tempting and if they can produce a breakfast like that...!

Our fist week away without the children, who would have hated this type of trip, and we have not felt so relaxed for a long time. Give Noelia a call before her small number of rooms gets too booked.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sineu
3.6 km away
Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja
0.1 km away
Son Cleda
Son Cleda
#2 of 4 in Sineu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
24.0 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Son Foguero
Son Foguero
#1 of 2 in Maria de la Salut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
30.6 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Joan Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Joan Capo

Property: Hotel Can Joan Capo
Address: Carrer Dega Joan Rotger, 4 | 07510 Sineu (Majorca), 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sineu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Can Joan Capo 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic 4-star hotel Can Joan Capó is located in the old town of Sineu in the centre of Majorca - the perfect starting point to explore the island. In a historic Majorcan townhouse, the owners Noelia and Miquel run their beautiful small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms. In every room, you will find uniquely designed pieces of furniture made from oak wood and wrought iron. Handmade bedboards, tables, chairs, closets and pieces of art create a unique and very comfortable atmosphere. Every room has its own style, decor and character. The personalised breakfast is freshly prepared every morning accoding to your personal preferences and served in the sunny patio, in the cosy restaurant (where also excellent dinners are served) or in your room. The bodega with an amazing selection of regional wines and wine tastings is another highlight. Enjoy pure Majorcan hospitality at Can Joan Capó! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Can Joan Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing