We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stag party weekend for 20 lads - just spot on”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1908 Lodge Wing 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property Feature fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of the property
Feature fireplace
Wing 2 Dining room to seat up to 12
Triple bedroom Wing 2
Double bedroom Wing 2
Kitchen
Ample car parking at the front of the property
The Annexe dining room seats 18
Triple bedroom in The Annexe (sleeps 3 plus single sofa bed)
Wing 2 dining room seats up to 12
Entrance hallway
Private enclosed rear garden with hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
142fred
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stag party weekend for 20 lads - just spot on”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An ideal location for large groups of ladies or gents, or, simply large family get-togethers. The manager, Evelyn Taylorson, works the magic to ensure that the sleeping arrangements are to your requirements. In our case, we needed 20 single beds. And, this is. what we got. Great hot tub.... BBQ... All the equipment we needed to do a major 'cook up', lots of space - overall really great accommodation. Really professional, thank you. We were in Wing two and the annexe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What was promised was delivered
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coodle171...
Hartfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend for my hen party”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My maid of honour hired wing 2 & annex which included the hot tub for my hen weekend in April.

There was 15 of us and we we're all more than comfortable. The rooms were clean, spacious and beds were really comfortable. Plenty of bathrooms and toilets for us to all get ready without feeling like we were on top of each other.

The same for the communal area's, we all sat down to dinner around both tables. The front room was comfy with sofa's and TV if you just wanted to chill out. The kitchen, dining area was converted into our party room and we all danced away happily without feeling crowded. The kitchen had everything you needed, plenty of cups, plates, glasses and a nice added of a dish washer to save worrying about who was washing up after 15 people.

The garden area outside with hot tub was well kept and there was plenty of parking for us. We drove to the outlets on Saturday afternoon and it took no more than half an hour to get there and that was with traffic.

All 15 of us ladies were really pleased with this choice and we would definately recommend this place, I already have to a friend a work. It's more than suitable for families too and we are looking at organising a family get together and this will be just perfect.

The owner was very helpful to my maid of honour whilst booking and upon arrival, then One of my party left her shoes and the owner ever so kindly posted them back free of charge, which wasn't expected. Just goes to show you how appreciative they are of your business and want to keep the customer happy, even after you leave.

There is free wi-fi at the property and a folder of recommended places to eat/shop locally, which we found very handy for our take away in on the Friday night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was so clean and well equipped. OOOO & the hot tub
Liked least: Hard to fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migz1186
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation ”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here for a stag weekend recently. There were 11 of us staying and the accommodation was more than what i was expecting.
It was nicely furnished as per the pictures and the hot tub was great to relax in after some of the stag doo events we did such as paintballing and go karting.
The bedrooms were great and the pillows and mattresses were very comfy. I have stayed in some places and the beds have been like sleeping on a bed of nails, however my bed was really comfy.
The only down side I would say was that one of the showers on the first floor was always cold. However the others were fine.
Please note however the ferry over to portsmouth is a good 20-25 minute walk where as we were told it was only 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hi, Thank you for your great review, it's always nice to hear the house is better than expected. I'm sorry you had a problem with the shower. If you had let me know I could have got it sorted out for you as we have a handyman on site but i'm glad it didn't ruin your stay at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katematth...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Excellent!! Excellent!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in wing 2 of The lodge and it was amazing! Spacious, fantastic clean rooms, and a fabulous hot tub which the adults and kids enjoyed so much!! It was the most wonderful place and Evelyn has been nothing but helpful! We would definately go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing