We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for a holiday in the area”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haltwhistle, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gcaston7
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a holiday in the area”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Set on Main Street opposite the market place very close to shops pubs and bus stop with Sainsburys at the back it couldn't be more convenient we were met by Stella who was very friendly and helpful, there was chocs and wine which didn't last long but thats another story. There are many leaflets on the surrounding area. Everything we needed was supplied in short it could not be faulted.
If you want pies you must try Billy Bells just up the road

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnyb72
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As many of the other reviews have commented on the Drover’s Rest is clean, well maintained, in a great location and has all you would require from a holiday let. The check-in, by the owner Ian, was welcoming and helpful, and the bottle of wine and Easter egg was a nice touch. There are a few pubs nearby, the Jubilee is recommended for its refreshingly surprising decor and atmosphere. We walked from the apartment to Hadrian’s Wall on a 6 mile day out which was great, but were disappointed to find that Milecastle pub closed at 3pm on a Bank Holiday; so no refreshing drink for us on the way back from our trek. Overall, a great place to stay and would recommend it without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
disappoin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were greeted by the owners and found gifts of wine and chocolates waiting fo us. They were very helpful and informative. The flat was lovely, sparklingly clean and very well equipped. It was very convenient for shops, pubs and bus stops should you need them. It was central to all the places we wanted to visit, The Roman Army Museum, Vindolanda, the Roman Walls, Hexham, Brampton and other places to numerous to mention. A week was not enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing