We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Haltwhistle, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traceypin...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

booked for my birthday with family. cottage has everything and very clean and comfortable. everything on your doorstop, pubs, takeaways, sainsburys.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is on the main street ,in walking distance of the pubs & clubs & a sainsburys supermarket. The rear to the property can be made secure for pets as there is a gate between the two properties.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Featherle...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy 2 night stay.”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We've just come back from staying 2 nights at beautiful 16th/17th Century Bastle House. The photos on the Web page don't do it justice. Log fire, comfortable beds, excellent kitchen that had everything! Sainsburys directly over the road. Shops, pubs and takeaways right on your doorstep.

We ate in The Black Bull the first night, delicious, and took an Indian takeaway back to the cottage the second. Watching the sun come up over the hills every morning from our kitchen window was just perfect.

We were able to leave the cars and hike up to Hadrians Wall.
There were 5 of us and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing