We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent position for beach and views.”
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - with a comfortable bed, wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front garden overlooking beach at Bay View Cottage
Master bedroom - with a comfortable bed, wash hand basin, fitted wardrobes and a wonderful sea view
Twin bedroom - has a wardrobe, bedside chests and a lovely sea view
New kitchen with all mod cons and a sea view
Back of cottage - the cottage has superb views of Bradda head and sunsets
Front of cottage - showing garage and upstairs lounge with views of Bradda Head and the beach.
This photo shows the position of the cottage opposite the beach and with walled garden above  beach
View from sun lounge!
View over the bay at Port Erin with the cottage roughly in the middle
Garden and view over beach and Bradda - magic!
Sunset view from the garden
View of garden, beach and Bradda
Summer at Bay View Cottage
The harbour with the cottage behind, near the lighthouse
Close up of the cottage taken from the harbour
Main bedroom with fabulous views, comfortable bed and wash hand basin
Twin room with lovely view
View of garden, beach and Bradda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Erin, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisG133...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position for beach and views.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was very pleasing clean and comfortable. Easy access for shops and transport to other parts of the island. Plenty of walks with views to take your breath away. Welcome pack on arrival much appreciated. Our party used the sun room most of the time when we were in the cottage due to the fact that we couldn't get programmes on the television in the lounge. Overall we had a lovely holiday and would definitely book this cottage again if we were planning to visit the Isle of Man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun Room and the shower
Liked least: Television in lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. I am delighted that you had a great time and saw so much of the beautiful Isle of Man. I am pleased that you liked the welcome pack and I am sorry that you had a problem with the downstairs television - thank you for letting me know so that I can sort it out. I hope you enjoyed some sunsets during your stay. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Sling...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage - will definitely be returning!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A fantastic experience from start to finish - the owner was excellent to deal with and the cottage was perfect. Everything was as new and and the property has been finished to an excellent standard. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to the Isle of Man!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
That's a lovely review - thank you. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful break. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LetishaLo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Immaculate seaside cottage”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Bay View Cottage is immaculately done out with everything clean and tasteful and all the fittings and fixtures in excellent working order. The location is great: you can see the sea from all the front rooms and there are great walks from the cottage as well as convenient shops and places to eat. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you very much for this lovely 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the excellent walks from the cottage and our super nearby cafes, pubs, restaurants and shops. Come and see us again soon - the spring is also a great time for walkers - with beautiful flowers everywhere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwh14
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in great location. Unwind Manx style !”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great sea views from all rooms. Immaculate and cosy accommodation. Ideal location for exploring and returning in the evening for lovely sunsets. Loved our week here. Shops for essentials 5 minutes walk as is railway and bus station. All major towns about 30 minutes away and Ramsey about 50 minutes...but don't rush, just relax, eat Manx kippers, ride the steam and electric railways, go to all the museums (free to National Trust members) especially House of Mannanan in Peel. The west coast scenery is beautiful. Will be back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are delighted that you had such a great week of wonderful sunsets and saw so much of the island. We look forward to welcoming you back - there's more to discover each time you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamfa45
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent escape from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I had a lovely time - we cycled lots- beautiful scenery and lovely road surfaces.
Cottage is beautiful and very well equipped and immaculate.
The view from the lounge of the bay is astounding.
Very well thought out.
Ideal for four people.
Thanks Judy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! the view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
So pleased that you had a great time with plenty of cycling! The IOM is perfect for on and off road biking. Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briony J
2 reviews
“Beautiful View & Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The pictures for the cottage don't do it nearly enough justice. The beach is quite literally on the other side of the front garden and the view from the sun lounge upstairs is fabulous. Clean and tidy and maintained to a high level, it was just the peaceful break we were looking for. Judith is very friendly and helpful and has thought of everything you would ever need. Watching the waves crash on to the beach from our safe and warm little cottage. Planning to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The view from every window but the upstairs sun lounge is the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review, Briony! I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at the cottage so much and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing