We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$94
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The Manor Guest House came to the rescue and saved our weekend. My husband and I and our two Jack Russell’s were originally booked into another hotel which was supposed to be dog friendly, but when we got there we were informed dogs were not welcome. So after a visit to the tourist information centre The Manor Guest House was recommended. The room provided was clean and tidy, just what we needed. The owner is friendly and welcoming, just what you need after a long journey.
I would just like to say a big thank you and would definitely recommend this establishment to my friends.

Room Tip: Dog friendly
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathdavies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Four of us, women cyclists, stayed here on a cycle trip along the Welsh coast. Mari and her husband were very helpful and welcoming. My bedroom was comfortable and clean and there was a good standard of breakfast. Very good value and I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to this area.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

The owners are great and the b&b is nice and clean but it's living in the past. Understandable given they are trying to sell up. Beds are ok but most rooms are shared bathrooms and you may be on the fourth floor. Breakfasts are nice and plentiful. Has potential but needs an overhaul!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Moretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

we arrived in Rhyl on Tuesday 8/7/14 just for a day visit but decided to stop and called at the Manor and asked if they were "dog friendly" as we had our 6 mth old puppy with us, we had a warm welcome and shown the rooms, which were very clean, the breakfast in the morning was very filling, location was within easy walking distance to the beach and all the local attractions, would highly recommend, and would like to say a big thank you to Mari Bell for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank liveaidday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here recently but wasn't the best B & B, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good but the place is very old fashioned and dated.

Arrived in the early evening and asked if vacancies were available and was greeted with a short 'yes' in reply (wasn't actually invited in and had to ask if we could come in and book).

The heating in the room wasn't great (none at all in the bathroom as it was not working) and no tv in the room (not too bothered but it's pretty standard these days, no wi-fi available either).

The owner did tell me at breakfast the following morning that they had been trying to sell the property for some time so it makes no sense to invest any money into the place to be fair.

Plenty of others around to choose from, just don't think the owners have their hearts in the business anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k_dopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews