We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
156
11
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
11
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherryyogurtnorth waleslisted buildingmeringuehistoric housesunday lunchblueberriescomfy sofasroll top bathlike coming homereal fireon arrivaloriginal featuresbusiness tripwonderful hostsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

This is a lovely place to stay with such lovely and generous hosts. The room was fabulous, clean pretty and really comfy. The food was delicious and thoughtfully prepared. The house looks like a chocolate box house tucked away, hidden from the street. Staying there was a real treat. Thanks Elvira and David.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Stayed for two nights in May. Was made welcome form the moment we got there and cannot fault the place. The bed was very comfortable. The house is 400 years old and has lots of character the fire place is rumoured to be made from the bedstead of Catherine of Aragon King Henry V111 first wife. The breakfast was excellent the table was set with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and blackberries with a apricot compote with a honey yogurt plus fresh orange juice. Then you could have a choice of breakfast tea or coffee. We also decided to dine there on the evening and found the food was absolutely amazing. So we ended up dinning both evenings. Cannot thank Elvira and David for a lovely stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank josie2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Having just spent a weekend there recently I cannot fault the place. Our room was spotless with one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in, don't know if the decanter of sherry in the room though. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the attention to detail though out the listed building is fantastic. Last words however must go to the food, if you do nothing else during your visit to Wales eat here, the food is superb.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We came here and had the most amazing time.
It's was a quiet but very special occasion for us.
We brought our boy Jack who was completely overwhelmed by the experience, surrounding and food. We were a bit nervous about taking him but he behaved beautifully.
The food is amazing, the host was fantastic......the chef was brilliant, Jack went to meet him after we'd eaten, he still talks about it.
We'll definitely be back and Thankyou x

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Comfortable lounge with welcoming roaring fire. Very cosy bedroom with attractive ensuite with roll top bath. Charming hosts very friendly and helpful.
First rate Fine dining resturant Good selection of wines. Pleasant garden. Quirky hotel with original features around every corner. Highly recommended. Jackie

Room Tip: Attractive comfortable room with beautiful roll top bath
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515jackiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews