We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barratts of Tyn Rhyl
Ranked #2 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is the third time we have stayed and again we're not disappointed. Elvira is so welcoming. The place is spotless, lovely comfy large rooms and the breakfast is amazing. When in this area would not think of staying anywhere else. Fabulous.

Room Tip: Only three. All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed and ate here for one night on a business trip. Very comfortable accommodation in period setting, with amazing food - both evening meal and breakfast. The hosts are very experienced and provide a quality dining experience - ingredients chosen with care and respect. Would love to return if I'm ever in north Wales again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank sunloverLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We felt transported to another era at Barrett's of Tyn Rhyl. The hosts could not have been more gracious. The room was beautiful. We had the most exquisite gourmet dinner and breakfast in the sun room. A truly magical time.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank BayBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful building, and fantastic hosts. We felt completely at home here and were well looked after. This place has everything you need, comfortable warm rooms and the food in their michelin star restaurant is amazing. Elvira couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrichold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were here Wednesday and Thursday this week. I'd seen the reviews and wanted something a little different for my wife's birthday.
I can certainly say it's different, but in a good way! Both Elvira and David made us feel really welcome, even though when we arrived they were getting over the really bad rain that we were having.
The building is really just something else, our room was a great size and the bed really comfortable. All you could ask for with tea and coffee, bottled water, kit kats, sweets and of course hoola hoops!!!! A good sized tv complete with a dvd. Dvd's were available to watch as well. The bathroom was a good size, and the shower was big and roomy.
We'll have to wait till our next time as we didn't get to eat in the restaurant at night, but see the photo's on tripadvisor for breakfast and you just know that you won't be disappointed. Great produce, a great setting and really well cooked. Thanks chef.
Elvira is a great host, Dave is a great chef, what more do you want?!
We had a great time, thank you both. It was really great to meet nice, normal people.
Get those bags packed folks and head over to Rhyl

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I visited for one night with my other half and my 15 month old daughter..and they could not have been more accomodating. Lovely people, great food, lovely location and a great room. I can't recommend highly enough. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jayhunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Once again I had a very, very nice stay with Elvira and David - and even in the same room as last year!! The only noise one hears when opening the windows are the seagulls and some other birds, but no cars.
I will definitely come back when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evamaria61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
1.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
382 reviews
5.9 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
652 reviews
1.2 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
379 reviews
1.4 km away
Berwyn Guest House
Berwyn Guest House
#1 of 26 in Rhyl
276 reviews
0.9 km away
Roseview B&B
Roseview B&B
#3 of 26 in Rhyl
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barratts of Tyn Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barratts of Tyn Rhyl

Address: 167 Vale Road, Rhyl LL18 2PH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Price Range: $163 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful acre of private grounds Tyn Rhyl is run by award winner Chef /owner David Barratt & his wife Elvira. David's cooking is imaginative generous & beautifully presented. His menu is adaptable & can be changed to suit personal /dietary requirements. The oldest house in Rhyl has paneled hall & snug, conservatory, restaurant & comfortable double ensuite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barratts Of Tyn Rhyl Hotel Rhyl
Barratts Of Tyn Hotel Rhyl
Barratts Of Tyn Rhyl Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing