We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
71
12
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
12
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread well equipped kitchen continental breakfast sky tv on arrival stayed here friendly hosts with king size bed own bathroom homely feel a lovely place to stay biscuits narrow lane lots of character peace and quiet warm welcome phil
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

My partner and I stay in lots of different hotels and apartments and this is by far the best. We try to get back here as often as possible. Zoe and Phil. The owners are absolutely fabulous and nothing is to much trouble. Always a fresh loaf of bread and a small carafe of port waiting. If you are looking for a home from home on your stay in Newtown. This is definitely the place to book :-D

Room Tip: You won't want to leave.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janspride41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoehawkins, Owner at Penygelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi Jan, Thank you so much for the fab review! It means a lot when we have guests that have stayed in lots of different places and we rate highly on their list - its good to know we're doing something right :)

Thanks again and really pleased you had a good stay with us.

Zoe & Phil x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I have stopped in many apartments over the years for business or pleasure but never have I stayed in one that felt quite as homely and welcoming as Penygelli Appartments. Warm welcome from Phil upon arrival. Fresh bread waiting in the kitchen along with fresh orange juice. The little things made this the experience it was, no tiny packets of coffee or milk, a good size brew cup, fridge feeezer big enough to actually store food in. Charging sockets in easily accessible locations that made sense and a extremely comfy bed!
All in all a very enjoyable stay in a fantastic countryside location. I was only here for one night but if I am ever in the area again I wouldn’t think twice about coming to visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank garethbroadhurst6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoehawkins, Owner at Penygelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you Gareth for such a lovely review. We're so pleased you had such a great experience with us. Reviews mean a lot to us as small business and we really appreciate your review. We're especially pleased when we rate so highly with well travelled visitors :)

We like to make our guests feel welcome (how we would like to feel when we go away) so we're chuffed that we have achieved this for you.

If you're ever in the area again then you know where we are :)

Zoe & Phil x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

The room was a really good size and well equipped for our stay, it was very clean too.
We took our dog with us and where a lot of places don't allow dogs in the room this place did which suits us better. There's also a garden for dogs to play in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlloyd417477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoehawkins, Owner at Penygelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank for you for your lovely review. We're pleased you and your pooch had a lovely stay with us :)
Zoe & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Penygelli Apartments for the last few years now and we wouldn’t go anywhere else!

It’s a Beautiful SAFE place to stay! Clean & tidy Rooms Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable Beds, SKY TV & complementary Home made bread & Drinks!

Zoe & Phil are the perfect Hosts & we couldn’t ask for anything more! A very warm friendly welcoming as always! Great atmosphere with a great view.

Many more stays too come

Essex Boys

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank connerlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoehawkins, Owner at Penygelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thanks boys! As always an absolute pleasure seeing you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Zoe & Phil x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We stayed overnight but would happily stay for a week. Phil was a good host (we didn't meet Zoe). The room has a comfy bed, sofa, TV with Sky and table/chairs. There is a cooker, microwave etc. so no need to eat out unless you wish to. There was milk and orange juice and a selection of breakfast cereal and the highlight is homemade bread with butter and jam.

Room Tip: We had the Davies Suite overlooking the front of the property, Pleasant view.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aprinc130217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoehawkins, Owner at Penygelli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for a 5 star review! Shame we didn't get to meet but chuffed you had such a great stay!
Thank you again for the lovely review!
Zoe & Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews