We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, wonderful views”
Pure luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pure luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pure luxury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, wonderful views”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cragmere Villa occupies a stunning cliff-top setting and enjoys fantastic views over the Atlantic Ocean. Overall we had a lovely holiday there; our family stayed with another family; in total there were 4 adults and 7 kids.
Positives:
The place is clean and well kept, the 2 housekeepers do a great job.
The villa is very well equipped for families (laundry facilities, well equipped kitchen etc)
The beds are super-comfortable.
The villa easily slept 11 people.
Observations:
The poolside surface is really slippy when wet- our kids slipped over a lot!
The pool turned cloudy and green and unfortunately the pool guy chose to treat this in the morning which put the pool out of action for the day rather than the evening (so it could dissipate overnight). Therefore we were unable to use the pool for 2 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Pool being unavailable for 2 days due to poor management of the filtration
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriPedro
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just an amazing place!”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We visited Barbados in February 2015 for a week and we were simply amazed by the view, the ounstanding grounds surrounding the villa. The villa itself is fully equipped with large bedrooms and king size beds all with an excellent view of the sea. The villa is also very luxurious, well laid out/designed and sleeps 8 people very comfortably. Located within walking distance of the Crane resort and local restaurants as well as two beaches (crane beach and foul bay). The infinity pool is awesome and where ever you decide to sit, the music will reach you as the villa is equipped with outside speakers everywhere. Maurva, the villa's manager is very helpful and nice, she will see to your every needs. The villa's staff are very discrete and respectful of your space. We have made a point of revisiting this piece of paradise in the future, we definitly recommand this spot to anyone looking for a quiet place to lay back. We were 7 friends from Montreal, Canada to celebrate my better half 50th Birthday. We couldn't have found a better place!

Brigitte, Montréal, Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodgeman
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Having had 2 weeks in October at Cragmere and suggesting a few minor changes I was amazed my thoughts had been not only listened to but carried out. How often does that happen ???
The staff were great. They leave you space and keep the place immaculate.
Planning a 3rd visit early 2016. So can not be bad !!!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Breathtaking beauty - Unmatched service - Paradise on earth”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Maurva and her staff made an incredible vacation so much greater through their attention to detail, engaging service, and professionalism. The Villa is beautiful and immaculately clean. Privately nestled in a prime locale, the property offers a true home away from home, yet luxurious, feel. Highly recommended for large family groups or an intimate get-away for two. Luxury at its finest, minutes away from a world renowned beach and Barbados' best attractions. The staff is there to assist with every detail you desire; from arranging for transportation, to shopping, cleaning, and scheduling activities. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Cragmete Villa was breathtaking inside and out. The spacious floor plan and separate bedrooms with baths allowed all the guests in our family some privacy. The amazing views from each room and the spacious outdoor patios/decks were more than we could have imagined. If you think the photos are beautiful, you will be more amazed in person. We highly recommend staying at the Cragmere Villa. Maurva, the house manager, was helpful with all of our needs before, during and even after our stay (since we left some items in the house that she is mailing to us)! Hilda and Mavis were also wonderful and kept the house in pristine condition! Even traveling with young children was manageable because of all the space options! We cannot wait to travel back to Barbados and stay at the Cragmere Villa once again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlwriter
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream of ocean beauty, perfect comfort, balmy breezes and friendly service.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cragmere is superbly situated...walk in the front door and see straight through to white balustrades framing a spectacular ocean view of azure and turquoise. Wake in the morning from refreshing sleep on crisp linens, open your door to the fresh freeze and go straight to the crystal clear infinity pool, a few steps away, where you swim with the ocean at your fingertips.
What a lovely vacation! The service staff is exceptionally kind, efficient and discreet; Hilda will cook you a fabulous meal with local specialties like flying fish, and Maurva, the manager, will see to your every need like magic. The spectacular Crane Hotel beach is a couple of minutes away...and by the way, the villa's big kitchen is furnished with top-of-the-line appliances and equipment. Cooking was so enjoyable! Barbados is so welcoming, and Cragmere will make you feel so at ease and so happy to be alive in that beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essexOnta...
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perhaps it was the amazing view we encountered when we first walked in, in addition to the physical beauty and comfort of the villa itself, but none the less, we were totally transmitted into a nirvana-like existence!! Every picture you will see on their website is real. The ocean view from each of the bedrooms is beautiful. For those who cook, you will have fun in the fully equipped kitchen and use of the outdoor charcol BBQ. Grocery shopping is a 15 minute ride away and at the Emerald City grocery store, you will find everything including the same brands you can buy at home. No need to pack a lot of clothes as you have the use of a washer and dryer. Each of the 4 air-conditioned bedrooms with ceiling fans too, has super comfortable beds, and has its own spacious bathroom with showers only, no bathtubs. We loved having our morning coffees by the infinity pool and ofcourse, CUTTERS rum punch out there at night! The house is managed by the magificent Maurva and Mavis, the wonderful housekeeper and together, they made our time at Cragmere very special. The only problem was, we had to leave!!! But I am already planning our next time back at Cragmere....and I'm sure you will too once you have the Cragmere experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location and the comfort of the villa
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing