We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ”
Review of Foul Bay

Foul Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.00*
and up
Beautiful Coastal Sightseeing Tour of Barbados
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Loved it here perfect beach,pack a picnic sit down and relax such a beautiful beach.Be careful of the sea only the super swimmers in it

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"quiet beach"
in 7 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 2 reviews
"big waves"
in 5 reviews
"ample parking"
in 2 reviews
"parking area"
in 2 reviews
"bring your own"
in 3 reviews
"amazing beach"
in 2 reviews
"soft sand"
in 2 reviews
"picnic"
in 18 reviews
"shade"
in 13 reviews
"swimmers"
in 14 reviews
"sea"
in 26 reviews
"beaches"
in 16 reviews
"surf"
in 11 reviews
"island"
in 16 reviews
"barbados"
in 14 reviews
"undertow"
in 6 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2017

In my opinion this beach is absolutely beautiful, I think you would have to be a Olympic swimmer to survive the water, but we enjoyed a lovely walk and took lots of photos.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank DeniseB3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

The beach is great - need to be caution as the day we went the waves coming in could knock you down . We explored the entire length of the beach as well as along the cliffs with rock formations and caves and saw Hugh crabs that we tried to catch. What's nice is that the beach during the week is was pretty much empty - so you have the beach pretty much to your self.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

An almost deserted beach on the south east side of the island. Great for a picnic, or just wandering as the beach is over 1.5 kilometres long

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Foul Bay is a quiet beach away from the business of Bridgetown. The surf can be active - rough so if you do plan on swimming just be really careful and watch out for the break as you get into and out of the water. Shaded areas allow you to get out of the sun. No chair rentals when we were there. Cutters Deli is down the street if you need food, drink, etc.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jodim147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foul Bay also viewed

Saint Philip Parish, Barbados
Union Hall, Saint Philip Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Foul Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing