We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
1
14
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
25
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Stayed here after visiting Vinales. Resort with small bungalows with small, simple rooms, but very clean. AC, shower, toilet, fridge, tv, terrace. Food ok, friendly staff. Disturbing dogs! Good for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days..... nie tidy rooms, lots of hot water, breakfast was very good, dinner good...... staff friendly. PR lady (Nuri) very helpful :)

The bar upstairs is really nice... Raquel who worked there was most helpful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordonRVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Our group of 24 adults and children were quick to find a different place to stay near Pinar.

The facilities at Villa Aquas Clara are filthy. Th Cubans visiting during the day dominate the swimming pool and surrounding areas and turn the place into a pigsty.

The matrasses are disgusting, if you are able to open the door of your room. Electrical outlets and airco units have electrical parts laying in the open next to a pool of water...

Stay clear!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed here on a tour of Cuba and it did seem to be full of locals as a daily charge was set for using the swimming pool. Rooms were small and cabin like but satisfactory. The food was excellent in a small dining area but make sure you get up for breakfast early as you may have to stand outside.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Motel is very nice setting and we enjoyed the room and setting once we got hot water. When we arrived, there was no hot water but it was fixed the next day. Several others in our group had problems and switched rooms. The food was OK, not bad but not excellent. We were on a tour and didn't need transportation to town but as some others reported, the hotel is far from town. Since the hotel was part of a tour, I do not know the cost of the room so can't identify if the room was a good value. If The room costs $50 - $75 per night (breakfast and dinner included) would say good value. If over $100 I would say not a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Woody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews