We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
775
53
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
53
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lobster the main street horse riding recommend this casa air con breakfast and dinner two nights made us feel stocked fridge rocking chairs mango juice the bus lovely casa perfect stay tobacco farm lovely hosts
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 838 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When we arrived at Jorge and Ana-Luisa's house we were hungry and did'n have much time to spend looking for a guide or tour. So Ana-Luisa welcomed us with some sandwiches and fruits and quickly arranged for a guide and a tour. She's so nice and helpful! We felt very well in their house, everything seemed to be new and smelled like new furniture and fresh painted walls. Ana-Luisa proved to be an excellent cook too, as the dinner was a really good and plentiful. The room, clean, aired and silent made us have an excellent sleep. We really loved staying there and we'd do it again any time. We highly recommend the house!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theFirtats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I highly recommend villa Jorge and Ana , their whole family is very kind, genuine and very helpful.
They made me feel so at home and the food I thought was the best in vinales.

I loved the warm atmosphere from their home and it was nice to meet the neighbors as well. I would definitely came back again and stay longer.

Ana luisa knows everything about vinales in regards to tours, transport etc etc so ask away.

Their home was clean, tidy and close to everything.

They truly made my experience in Cuba a especial one!!! :)

Room Tip: Do any Tours Ana luisa suggest...... I loved the horse riding tour to cigar plantations and caves!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We - a familiy of 4 - had a fantastic time at Jorge and Ana Luisa. Ana Luisa welcomed us openhearted and gave us rightaway great tips what to do. She organized a guide and horses and we went riding through the Valle de Vinales. It was just marvellous and we all loved it. Ana is a great host. We stayed in her brandnew rooms which were very clean and just perfect. Each room has an own nice bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Even our vegetarians enjoyed the perfect food. We loved her sweet potatoes and all the other fresh vegetables and fruits and chicken and... Ana knows how to make real good Mojitos, which we enjoyed in rocking chairs in front of the house. This place is very close to paradise and we loved every second there. Unfortunately we couldn´t stay longer than one night - next time we definitely will stay longer. Ana is a very nice and charming woman who treats her guests like kings and queens and we were very glad that we were able to have met her!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was my second visit to Viñales, and my second stay at "Vila Jorge y Ana Luisa". Once again we were welcomed more like old friends or family than just travellers. It was like coming home!

Since last year they had built a new house in the garden. We were given one of the new rooms which had two big and very comfortable beds, air condition, a large fridge and an ensuite bathroom. Outside was a terrrace were you could rest in big rocking chairs and enjoy a drink in peace and quiet. Or you could enjoy the sunset on the roof terrace.

Just like last year, the chef Maritza made all our meals, which were very tasty and beautifully arranged. It was served in the dining room of the the new house.

Ana Luisa and Jorge, their family and the employees all contributed to give us a wonderful stay.

If you go to Viñales and need a place to stay, this is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Before getting to Cuba, we did not realized how hard it would be to access the Internet. Therefore, I haven't been able to reconfirm my stay at Jorge y Ana Luisa's place beforehand and did not even had the address when we arrived in Vinales. Surprisingly, Ana Luisa's daughter was at the bus station waiting for us when we arrived so we did not even had to look for the place. What a pleasant surprise! They also welcome us with fruits and a great smile. The room was spotless and quiet. The food was probably the best we had in Cuba, specially Ana Luisa's wonderful soups. What we also really appreciated is that our Spanish is just so so but Ana Luisa was talking to us very slowly and clearly so we could understand everything! Overall, it's a very good place where to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliekodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews