We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
123
376
294
116
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
376
294
116
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views pink hotel junior suite large pool tour buses tour desk air conditioning horse riding tobacco farm valley rum veranda cigar hike
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 965 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2014

The Hotel is situated overlooking the Vinales Valley, our room was small but clean with a balcony that looked right over amazing landscape. as we walked from our room block to the main hotel we were surrounded by chickens and cats just going about their day. the atmosphere was extremely relaxing and the staff friendly. There is a swimming pool and bar area, watching the sunset whilst drinking a cocktail is a must also get up early to watch the sunrise over the valley, overall a wonderful experience. The only negative about the whole experience was that the food was cold.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 161Kaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

This is a stay for any travellers who wish to enjoy Cuban scenery at its best, a little Drakensburg effect... NOT a stay for the "picky" tourist..... The restaurant had a good breakfast and dinner buffet, sometimes the food was not hot enough so go in early. Breakfast very good. Staff in the restaurant were overall good and in upstairs lounge bar, outside swimming pool area very good for lounging and taking the views or to read. IF staff put on loud music? ask them to turn down and was taken account of. Ground floor bar staff surly and bored.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have fantastic views, that is THE major asset! The actual stay experience is the scenic outlook from all balconies, NO rooms without the view. Rooms are basic but clean, some maintenance problems BUT if the staff can fix it then you are OK.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2014

We were supposed to be staying at la Ermita, but were told on arrival that we had been transferred to Los Jazmines. The location -- overlooking the amazing Vinales valley -- is wonderful. As it is quite a way outside Vinales town, you will need a taxi to get around. The hotel facilities are ok. There is a shop, a nice pool and several local private restaurants close by.
We stayed in the main part of the hotel for 2 nights (we realised later there is another block to one side and a group of chalet-style rooms on the other side). There is no lift and we were on the top floor. It was windy and raining the first night, and there was a door in the hotel somewhere banging loudly for most of the night -- I suppose none of the staff live in this part of the hotel as no one seemed to try to deal with the noise!
Our room was clean, basic and functional. The electrical wiring was not great -- we didn't dare turn on the air conditioning unit as we could see how it had been wired into a socket on the wall. The bathroom was ok with a new toilet and sink, but the shower was mouldy with no extractor to deal with the damp air.
Breakfast buffet was ok, but we were amused to see the uniformed staff collecting their own plates of food to take out the back!
The staff were a mixed bunch, some were lovely, some indifferent. I think they were all related to each other, so customer service was a bit inconsistent! The man from Cubanacan who was organising trips for hotel guests in the lobby was always on the go, really doing his best to help.
To be honest, it is probably better to stay in a home stay b&b in Vinales or Pinar del Rio while in this part of Cuba.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laudy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2014

You come here for the view which is amazing from both room and everywhere at the Hotel main building. The plain and Mogotes are all set out before you and sunrise and sunset are not to be missed. It is a pity that the staff are under such pressure that they have no time and therefore appear short and unfriendly.

Rooms are OK for the standard - if a little tired and breakfast reflected the lack of staff with us often having to wait for crockery and food while they rushed around trying to replace everything. Good enough for a couple of nights but suggest you dine out at the Casa Verde just up the road or in town which is a 5/10 minutes drive away.

There are some simple guided walks available from the town which take in the plain and give you a very good idea of the agriculture particularly the tobacco farming.

Room Tip: Garden room with view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadingDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

When going to vinales you should at least sleep once in this hotel and experience a sunset on top. The pool is ok (needs more cleaning), the rooms are spacious and dinner is ok but i recommend going to other restaurants nearby.if you stay multiple nights in vinales, rent a casa particular in the valle where you can enjoy the everyday live of farmers while sipping from homemade coffee in a rocking chair.
Taxi costs 3 to 5 cuc when going to the valle where you can book excursions. The hotel also offers excursions.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laetitia1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews