We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay in Rimbey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canalta Rimbey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canalta Rimbey
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimbey
calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay in Rimbey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed a couple nites in association with a Balloon Festival that was held in Rimbey. I understand this hotel was one of the sponsors. We had a great time. The service was bar none. Rooms were super clean. Staff were extremely friendly and curtious. would gladly stay there again,.Only draw back is there is no restaurant close just a A&W. and the restaurants in town closed up early.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdixon101448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbeyPineapplegirl, Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to be your lodging choice. We look forward to next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
7
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a very upscale Super 8. Well appointed, clean, spacious rooms. Large comfortable lobby area where the complimentary breakfast is available. There is a hot tub, water slide and pool, plus meeting rooms. The staff were very attentive to special diet needs and were very friendly and helpful with all requests. This would be our first choice if we were staying again in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalGal090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbeyPineapplegirl, Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words! It was our pleasure to host the Hot Air Affair balloon rally and get to know a bit more about the sport, we especially enjoyed our flights! We try to treat everyone as "family" and can't wait for your return. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

The rooms were nothing fancy, but very clean and the cleaning staff was wonderful.

The check in staff was great (especially Larry!) and this was generally overall a great experience. This is the 2nd time we stayed there and will be going back! So funny to see such a great place in the middle of no where! But sure am glad it is there. We have a family reunion at Gull Lake and alot of us stay here, especially with kids to use the pool and hot tub.

Pet friendly and if you can, book a room on the ground floor and your door will lead you right outside!

Good food area.

Can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your dogs, ask for a ground floor unit, they open out onto the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WenricKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbeyPineapplegirl, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you so much for you kind words, My staff and I work hard to provide a great experience for our guests from the moment they arrive until they depart. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our family just had our second annual 'Christmas Party at our local Super 8. Everything went so well last year that we decided to do it again. This venue is perfect for us to combine our family/staff Christmas Party. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. The breakfast was awesome. The meeting room is practically sound proof (which is important for our family group of 30+). We enjoy a potluck supper which works well in the banquet room because it has a kitchen sink, mini frig, tables, chairs and TV/DVD as well as our own private full bathroom. We all had rooms which were comfortable, clean and closely located to the meeting room as well as use of the pool. The family loves the larger swimming pool, hot tub and giant water slide. Just a terrific experience all around. Thanks you Super 8 staff!!! See you next year.

Room Tip: We found all the rooms to be sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pampered13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimbeyPineapplegirl, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us, and we look forward to hosting your family again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed over night this pass week and found the room quite clean, sanitized and overall great value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pookiepookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
I am so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We try to make each and every guest feel at home. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Rimbey!
Konnie and the Super 8 team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrot Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here over Christmas with our four kids, we all had a great time in the pool, slide was a BIG hit and the hot tub was nice & hot!! Rooms were very clean and quiet. Our kids also enjoyed the free high speed internet and spent lots of time on u-tube. The breakfast was fresh and very tasty, loved the all day free coffee, teas, hot chocolate and popcorn! Super 8 was great!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
I am so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you felt at home, as that is our goal with all our guests. Yes the pool if very popular and I am glad your children enjoyed they stay as well, there is not always a lot to do in a hotel and we strive to make every stay enjoyable for everyone.I thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area, as we say " We are always home for you!" Konnie & the Super 8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

The staff accomadated several families from various parts of the province, in a very professional curteous and compassionate manner. We have spent a great number of nights in hotels throughout the world and have never been treated better. The best experience in a lot of years. Thank you from all parties in this group. I am sure everyone will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 154914Happycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am very happy that your stay was a postive one and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimbey hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Rimstone Ridge Hotel
1.5 km away
Rimbey Motor Inn
Rimbey Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Rimbey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Rimbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Rimbey

Property: Canalta Rimbey
Address: 5702 43 St, Rimbey, Alberta T0C 2J0, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Rimbey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Rimbey 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canalta Hotel is located on Highway 20 on the east side of Rimbey. We are 100% non smoking with different room types available. Free continental breakfast,free highspeed internet.All rooms well appointed with Canalta Dream beds,2 pillow choices,39" flat screen tvs,fridges, microwave,coffee maker. WE have a 24 hour fitness center as well as a hot tub, pool and waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Canalta Rimbey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Rimbey Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing