We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Get Away Suite and loved it. It's beautiful to begin with but the extra special touches and hospitality that George and Gerri provide make it even more wonderful -- think chocolates on the pillows; port wine on the night stand; sitting in the hot tub watching the hummingbirds and listening to the frogs. The breakfasts are amazing and the Get Away Suite is both relaxing and romantic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Very scenic and comfortable accommodations (Get Away Suite), with solitude if you want it. Excellent breakfast. Somewhat steep, dirt/gravel driveway may be daunting to some, but worth driving up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2009

It may be a little far from the madding crowd, but a visit to the Grape Escape Guest House with its working vineyard is definitely worth the effort. Gerri and George are wonderfully friendly, hardworking and helpful hosts who welcome you to their lovely and interesting home. We stayed in the downstairs suite which has a full kitchen and cozy sitting area. We luxuriated in the hot tub on the adjacent deck, then slipped into sweet slumber in a super comfy big bed with crisp sheets and down pillows and duvet. The fresh mountain air is most conducive to sleep! Gerri serves up a sumptuous breakfast with their own farm and garden ingredients and George will gladly tour you through the vineyard and englighten you on vines and winemaking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westendexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My wife and I prefer quiet when on vacation so after a day of wine tasting or the beach it's nice to return to this beautiful slice of paradise. From the fantastic view over the vineyard to the star-studded sky from a late-night hot tub to the warm, open graciousness of the hosts this place just can't be beaten. The interior is beautifully decorated, and as comfortable as you will find anywhere. George and Gerri are fantastic hosts and Gerri makes the most amazing food to start your day. Nicely situated between Kelowna and Penticton there are wineries galore within easy driving distance. Lots of beaches, hiking, local artisans, good food, there is always something new to do here. This was not our first stay here and won't be our last. A great place to take a holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetcoastrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We found this B & B to be a hidden gem, tucked in the rolling hills only 6 km from Summerland. Stillness, space and peace underlaid our experience with the cheerful and oh so competent hosts, Geri and George. Accommodation was sparkling clean, spacious and well-appointed. Our food was gourmet and delicious. We also chose to have our laundry done which was a great option when travelling. Then there is the vineyard that looms above the accommodations! 5 acres of vines that George is only too happy to show you. (I'm sure that you may taste some wine while visiting) Both of our hosts were very knowledgeable about local sites, wine tours and fine restaurants. We look forward to returning to the Grape Escape when we are in the area next.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews