We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Rooms were nice, but the heat in our room was unbearable...at 2am it was 25 degrees even though we turned the thermostat off and opened the window and patio door...hard to sleep. We had a lakeview room, but the room access was outside, so it was kind of noisy

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the resort and its team for your stay. Our standard procedure in this event would be to offer an upgraded room to you on a different floor as we do try to always reallocate guest to other rooms if they encounter issues such as you have. You may also be interested to learn that all of our guest rooms are heated with GEO Thermal heating as well as the rest of our resort. In regards to the heat spike that you experienced, we do recognize that our units have spiked recently and we are doing our best to isolate these. We are currently replacing cross loop valves in each unit to rectify this issue. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed in late March or when fits your schedule best so that you could experience our resort as it was meant to be. Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details so I may place notes on your profile about room location and If you are travelling to Okanagan again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.
Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to the Okanagan area was most enjoyable.
Kind Regards,

Jason Brown

Email: agm@summerlandresorthotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    339
    98
    29
    27
See reviews for
357
499
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have been going to Summerland at least once a year for the past 45 years. This is the first time we decided to stay at the Summerland Waterfront Resort and Spa. What a great deal! We got a fabulous off-season rate on a studio suite, but when we arrived, the pleasant front desk clerk stated, "oh, we upgraded you to a 1 bedroom suite on the third floor". The room was overlooking the Okanangan Lake and had a great balcony. The bedroom was upstairs in the loft with an awsome soaker tub in the ensuite bathroom. Our dog loved barking at the birds and frogs around the lake. In January, it is very peaceful and calm...not so much in the summer, I'm told. The free underground parking was very handy. The pool and hot tubs are not open in the winter as advertised, however, there is a nice gym and sauna. You can do your laundry for free. If you need housekeeping, you can get it, for a price. Our room was spotless. The furniture could stand for some repair and the kitchen supplies were limited, but for the price... loved it!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the lake side with a balcony. Beautiful views. Third floor is at the top and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We picked this hotel because of the "pet-friendly" status as we were travelling with 2 dogs. We were very impressed by the quality of the hotel and room. The beds were so comfy, it was hard to get out in the morning. We chose a 1-bedroom suite and although we didn't do any cooking, the kitchenettes were fully stocked. It was a blustery night outside with wind and snow so the warm suite with a fireplace was perfect. When we checked out, the winter special rates were very reasonable - it was the nicest place we have stayed for such a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacktop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great place to stay, this resort has never disappointed us. We have stayed here 3 times in the last two years.
1st rate accommodations at value pricing.
Secure underground parking was nice!

Room Tip: Resort is directly on lake shore. Great views on lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havanesechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

While we only stayed one night (and in winter, most definitely off-season in the Okanagan!), the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa was very enjoyable. The lakeside view is lovely, even if it was not swimming season - there is a beautiful lakeside boardwalk and a marsh full of native species is steps away. You can spot a variety of ducks and other birds. Checking in was simple and pleasant. The unit was clean and the kitchenette well-stocked. I would come again and stay longer!

Room Tip: Face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Beautiful rooms, peaceful and relaxing, amazing view!!! We have been here twice and highly recommend it. Great kitchens so you have the option of staying in to cook or going out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerlandtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I was looking for a place to stay on my way through Kelowna. I noticed that this place had a great off season rate which was essentially the same places as the basic hotels in and around Kelowna. While the little map on the keycard confirmed I had been put in the property's smallest room (and without the lake view) it was still very nice. The studio room had a very comfortable queen bed, large LCD tv and DVD player, a little sitting area, small table to eat at and full kitchen. The gas fireplace was an unexpected bonus and the bathroom and shower were nice as well.

The wifi was fast and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing