We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic job once again by the FRL”
Review of Fraser River Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser River Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came for a quick trip (2 nights and 1 day of sturgeon fishing) last week and we had an amazing time.

I haven't been to the Lodge in several years but the setting, the staff, and the fishing is top notch as usual. We had great dinners and breakfasts, got to know some of the other guests over cold beers after fishing and during our meals, and the fishing was great. Our sturgeon guide Kerry got us into a few really nice big sturgeon and cooked us up a great BBQ lunch on the boat to top it all off.

Kudos to Frank and all of the staff. Thanks again for some great memories and a wonderful trip. Hope to be back again sometime.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank curtisrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! Fraser River Lodge didn't disappoint! My friend and i spent a night at the lodge before doing an 8 hour Sturgeon fishing trip.
The room was clean and comfy - the beds were amazing! And the view frim the dexk was beautiful
All meals were delicious - and the waiters and chef's made sure we had everything we needed. They were engaging and helpful.
Kerry, our fishing guide made sure we had the best day on the water and ensured that we were at the best spots to land a Sturgeon.
Thanks to everyone for a really enjoyable stay! We will be back to catch that 9 footer that got away!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JadieW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Just returned from a two-day, mid-June, trip with my brother-in-law to fish for sturgeon. We had a great time! Hotel staff were pleasant, welcoming, and always there when needed; setting-appropriate gourmet meals were superb; and Jay, our fishing guide, kept us in fish and on our game. We couldn't have asked for a greater trip. I heartily recommend Fraser River Lodge as a fishing destination.

(Suggested to the father of a bride, there for a pre-wedding walkthrough, that he skip the wedding and spend the time fishing. He looked as if he might be considering it!)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SwashbucklerDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear "Swashbuckler",
thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at our lodge. We truly enjoyed having you and your friend with us, experiencing quality time on and off the water. Very funny about the father of the bride.

Take care ...

Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The Fraser River Lodge is a breathtaking backdrop for a wedding venue.
I hosted my daughters wedding on May 27, 2017 and as the mother of the bride I have dreamed about this day for a long time. The service was impeccable, the food was five stars.The staff exceeded my expectations in every way. Ann, Frank, Wendy, Hector, Danny, Belinda, Bill and staff, there are no words to express the depth of appreciation for all your hard work. I truly do not believe that we would have been able to pull off the magical, joyous, love-filled wedding without you. Thank you!
Sharon Touchet

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tastebuds1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, Sharon, for your nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at our lodge. Glad all went to your fullest satisfaction. See you again. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This place is paradise!! You can feel the stress leave your body as you travel through the mountains, over the river to this beautiful place. The view is spectacular, the accommodation is comfy (great king beds and nice pillows) and the food is delicious.
The staff were very friendly and the wedding planner was calm and helpful.
For the Bride there is a special room for her and the girls to spend the day getting ready. The Groom and his group get a space that includes a pool table. For the Guests there is ample space to sit, stand or walk around enjoying the view and even watch Buffalo.
Can't think of a more beautiful spot to host a wedding.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and have a beautiful view. The house on the property has lots of indoor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vierke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello Vierke, thank you for your kind words and your nice review. We are very happy to hear that the wedding you were part of turned out so well. See you again.
Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This lodge was spectacular! Was there for a wedding 2 weekends ago and was fortunate enough to also have a room there. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful rooms, breathtaking views, super comfiest beds and bedding. The food was delicious. I would chose this place if I was getting married!

Room Tip: From what I could see you can't get a bad room! They all have the same spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 271Liz510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRLodge, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are always happy to see that our guests enjoy the comfort of our lodge and the delicious food. Take care. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

November wedding. 2 1/2 days in a spectacular setting with delicious food, super service and comfy accommodation. Unusual venue but it really worked for this event. Bride and groom were very creative and hands on turning the large hall into a glamorous and dreamy forest bower.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRLodge, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hello Edward,
thank you for your rating on tripadvisor. It is nice to see, that you have enjoyed your multiple days stay with us. Take care. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
9.1 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
571 reviews
9.3 km away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,702 reviews
11.9 km away
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#6 of 8 in Agassiz
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fraser River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser River Lodge

Address: 7984 McDonald Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Agassiz
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser River Lodge is a little piece of heaven surrounded by the majestic Cascade Mountains, on the shores of the Mighty Fraser River.We invite you to join us for a stay at our Lodge, and experience the fishing vacation of a lifetime, a romantic getaway, a corporate event, or perhaps a unique one of kind Wedding venue!Fraser River Lodge is located just outside the town of Harrison Hot Springs & the picturesque farming community of Agassiz, and just over an hour away from Vancouver in beautiful British Columbia, Canada.Come join us and Relax...in style.Enjoy our "outdoor playground" and the endless opportunities that our area has to offer, such as hiking, horse riding, golfing, river rafting and beautiful sight seeings by car or helicopter... Our Lodge guests can also expect gourmet dining, a great selection of Single Malt Scotch Whisky’s, Cuban cigars and award winning BC wines.Set among 18 private acres with 2,000 feet of private riverfront, our Lodge is a warm and inviting log home retreat. From the moment you arrive, you’ll be captured with its spectacular view of the Fraser River and the majestic 7,000 foot high Mt.Cheam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fraser River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser River Lodge And Resort
Fraser River Hotel Agassiz
Fraser River Fishing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing