We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Woodside Inn(Agassiz)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pilots' Loft(Agassiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
124
10
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
10
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbisontop notchfraser riverwedding venuebucket listmy sonthree dayshis teammany thanksbeautiful placeevery mealbald eaglesspectacular mountainmagical weddingdecent sizewhite sturgeon
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Wow! Fraser River Lodge didn't disappoint! My friend and i spent a night at the lodge before doing an 8 hour Sturgeon fishing trip.
The room was clean and comfy - the beds were amazing! And the view frim the dexk was beautiful
All meals were delicious - and the waiters and chef's made sure we had everything we needed. They were engaging and helpful.
Kerry, our fishing guide made sure we had the best day on the water and ensured that we were at the best spots to land a Sturgeon.
Thanks to everyone for a really enjoyable stay! We will be back to catch that 9 footer that got away!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JadieW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Just returned from a two-day, mid-June, trip with my brother-in-law to fish for sturgeon. We had a great time! Hotel staff were pleasant, welcoming, and always there when needed; setting-appropriate gourmet meals were superb; and Jay, our fishing guide, kept us in fish and on our game. We couldn't have asked for a greater trip. I heartily recommend Fraser River Lodge as a fishing destination.

(Suggested to the father of a bride, there for a pre-wedding walkthrough, that he skip the wedding and spend the time fishing. He looked as if he might be considering it!)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SwashbucklerDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear "Swashbuckler",
thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at our lodge. We truly enjoyed having you and your friend with us, experiencing quality time on and off the water. Very funny about the father of the bride.

Take care ...

Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

The Fraser River Lodge is a breathtaking backdrop for a wedding venue.
I hosted my daughters wedding on May 27, 2017 and as the mother of the bride I have dreamed about this day for a long time. The service was impeccable, the food was five stars.The staff exceeded my expectations in every way. Ann, Frank, Wendy, Hector, Danny, Belinda, Bill and staff, there are no words to express the depth of appreciation for all your hard work. I truly do not believe that we would have been able to pull off the magical, joyous, love-filled wedding without you. Thank you!
Sharon Touchet

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tastebuds1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you, Sharon, for your nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at our lodge. Glad all went to your fullest satisfaction. See you again. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

This place is paradise!! You can feel the stress leave your body as you travel through the mountains, over the river to this beautiful place. The view is spectacular, the accommodation is comfy (great king beds and nice pillows) and the food is delicious.
The staff were very friendly and the wedding planner was calm and helpful.
For the Bride there is a special room for her and the girls to spend the day getting ready. The Groom and his group get a space that includes a pool table. For the Guests there is ample space to sit, stand or walk around enjoying the view and even watch Buffalo.
Can't think of a more beautiful spot to host a wedding.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge and have a beautiful view. The house on the property has lots of indoor and outdoor space to accommodate a group.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vierke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hello Vierke, thank you for your kind words and your nice review. We are very happy to hear that the wedding you were part of turned out so well. See you again.
Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

This lodge was spectacular! Was there for a wedding 2 weekends ago and was fortunate enough to also have a room there. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Beautiful rooms, breathtaking views, super comfiest beds and bedding. The food was delicious. I would chose this place if I was getting married!

Room Tip: From what I could see you can't get a bad room! They all have the same spectacular view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 271Liz510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRLodge, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We are always happy to see that our guests enjoy the comfort of our lodge and the delicious food. Take care. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews