We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pilots' Loft(Agassiz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Inn(Agassiz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
122
10
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
10
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbisontop notchfraser riverwedding venuemy sonspent daysbucket listthree dayshis teamfood was amazingmany thanksbeautiful placeevery mealbald eaglesspectacular mountainmagical wedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I really can't say enough positive things about my recent weeks stay at the lodge. The diligence and professionalism I encountered was really first class and all of the staff were wonderful. ALL going up and above the call of duty to look after us. Not only were all of the people absolutely wonderful but our fishing excursions were managed with impeccable detail quite honestly brilliant ! To top this off our fishing was beyond our wildest expectation and again conducted with such diligence and professionalism, thank you Jay ! We changed our itinerary without any hassle what so ever while we was there. The staff really couldn't do enough to ensure we had the most wonderful experience, big thank you to Frank and all the team there. Keith and I had a great time and really felt like part of the family. Ive been on many overseas fishing trips and Fraser River Lodge really sets the standard for the rest to learn from in every way. Big thank you to all of you and please tell Jay he looks better in that blonde wig we eventually got him to wear !!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff they'll put you in the best room. For bigger parties the 'Outpost' is a house for parties up to eight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Hello Neil,
we are still laughing about the 2 of you. True comedians and of course serious fishermen who know how to enjoy the fishing life and what comes with it. The blonde wig picture will be present on our company christmas party. What a howler. See you next year. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

What an outfit. So organized from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.

I had the pleasure of fishing with frank the owner and one of his guides Mike. Truly will be one of the more memorable fishing trip I will ever do.

The two of them where so knowledgeable and professional.

The lodge is absolutely gorgeous. The food was spectacular.

I would truly recommend this place to anyone who is interested in a top notch experience.

Thank you Frank, Mike and the entire Fraser River lodge staff I had a blast.

Grant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Grant,
thank you for your nice review. We all had a blast during that fishing tournament. It was very nice meeting you and the others and hopefully we will see you at the next tournament. Take care ... Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Don't wait a minute longer go there. If you have ever thought about trying fishing in a luxury/wilderness experience then this is the place for you.
If you have never held a rod or you are a budding Earnest Hemingway this is it. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave everything is done to make your experience as memorable as possible. Belinda, Frank and all the crew are absolutely fantastic.
I can't describe the feeling of hooking into a fully charged canyon sturgeon. They really hang on!!!!! There is only one downside............my wife caught the biggest fish. The guides are all experienced and want you to have the time of your life. The boats and tackle are outstanding and the food and rooms are fab! We are booking for next year now and we have only got back today. Please please do not book Mike as your guide any time next September because he's ours and we love him! Oh and they do weddings in a fabulous setting! I'm not on the payroll .....honest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hello Mick, I am laughing as I write this thank you reply. It was a blast having the 4 of you here at the lodge. What a great time for all of us. Cannot wait to welcome you back in 12 months. See ya ... Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

My brother in law was coming to visit from England. It coincided with my husbands birthday so I wanted to plan something special for the occasion. The guys both love fishing and had always been interested in Sturgeon fishing, so I began to plan the trip. After reading some great reviews I decided on FRL.

Belinda, the Fishing Coordinator and office manager was a delight. So helpful in making the all the arrangements and offering great suggestions to make this trip a fabulous one. I loved talking to her
The guys arrived for their two night stay. The welcoming was great. The owners son was kind enough to show them some local fishing spots so they could do
some fishing on their own.
The second day was an early morning start with an amazing breakfast. Then off to meet their guide...Dan. From what I've been hearing, he was fantastic. Phil and Ray caught 8 Sturgeon , and have come back with endless stories.
The owner Frank was very hospitable, he checked with the guys and ensured they had everything they needed.
All in all the trip to Fraser River Lodge was a fantastic one. Thank you for everything!
I know there will be a return visit.

Room Tip: Gorgeous lodge...any room would be great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hello Theresa,
thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that the boys enjoyed their fishing holiday with us and hopefully, one day, we will seem the again. Take care. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Nestled in the middle of no where lys tbis beautiful lodge with fantastic rooms, great food and fantastic fishing. Frank the owner was there to greet us when we arrived and again when we returned. Always concerned that everything was ok. It was more than ok. Love this place and the fishing was fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you, Lisa for your nice review. We enjoyed having you and your husband as our guests and hope to see you again. All the best. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews