We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
131
10
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
10
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbisontop notchfraser riverwedding venuebucket listmy sonthree dayshis teammany thanksbeautiful placeevery mealbald eaglesspectacular mountainmagical weddingdecent sizewhite sturgeon
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

To sum it up, My wife and I couldn't have been happier with how the whole few days turned out, it was an amazing time!
Id like to most importantly give a huge thanks to Wendy, and her team, Jody, and David behind the Bar! You all really made our day the best it could have been!!!

We've got our Company's Christmas party just a day away, and guess where we are spending it, the FRASER RIVER LODGE!
Cant wait!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the soaker tub ;) its an amazing place!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you, Scott, for your beautiful reply. We always appreciate a nice feedback on trip advisor. See you again. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

This was our Fifth Year fishing at the Fraser River Lodge and another fabulous stay to remember. As always the attention to detail was excellent throughout our 6 days salmon fishing. By popular request we were again fortunate to be guided by Jay who kept us well positioned on the river and was always on hand to keep my wife connected to as many salmon as possible!!
Staying at the Lodge is truly low impact and incredibly relaxing. Frank and the staff achieve a seamless operation with high quality equipment and always put in that extra something that just makes it all happen perfectly.
For example; I decided mid-stay to take some salmon fillets home to the UK as hold luggage. Everything was perfectly organised at very reasonable cost and the fish arrived still frozen in vacuum packs in a custom made cool box. No problem. Total efficiency.
All the staff are clearly happy to be part of the team at the Lodge and take genuine interest in your wellbeing. I am not even tempted to single anyone out for special praise as they were all stars.
The food was wonderful - but it has been wonderful every year previously so I can happily confirm that the standard truly remains: "exceptional".
Our party of 4 were accommodated in the outpost as requested - a great option with plenty space, very comfortable rooms and a peaceful setting.
So if you are reading this with a view to staying at the Lodge then rest assured you will have a great experience at this truly exceptional establishment.
Many thanks again Frank. See you next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent in the outpost where we stayed. Very close to the main Lodge.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate that you keep coming back year after year in order to experience a great fishing package. Looking forward to next year already.
Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Spent 5 days at Fraser River lodge in September. The food was amazing, the staff extremely friendly and the fishing was incredible, didn't think it could get any better until the last day when we caught two 8 foot sturgeon. Big thanks to Kerry our guide. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have equally good views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 826jackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Short and excellent review nailing it down to the point. Thank you for that. Cannot wait to welcome you back. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I really can't say enough positive things about my recent weeks stay at the lodge. The diligence and professionalism I encountered was really first class and all of the staff were wonderful. ALL going up and above the call of duty to look after us. Not only were all of the people absolutely wonderful but our fishing excursions were managed with impeccable detail quite honestly brilliant ! To top this off our fishing was beyond our wildest expectation and again conducted with such diligence and professionalism, thank you Jay ! We changed our itinerary without any hassle what so ever while we was there. The staff really couldn't do enough to ensure we had the most wonderful experience, big thank you to Frank and all the team there. Keith and I had a great time and really felt like part of the family. Ive been on many overseas fishing trips and Fraser River Lodge really sets the standard for the rest to learn from in every way. Big thank you to all of you and please tell Jay he looks better in that blonde wig we eventually got him to wear !!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff they'll put you in the best room. For bigger parties the 'Outpost' is a house for parties up to eight.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Hello Neil,
we are still laughing about the 2 of you. True comedians and of course serious fishermen who know how to enjoy the fishing life and what comes with it. The blonde wig picture will be present on our company christmas party. What a howler. See you next year. Frank Staiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

What an outfit. So organized from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.

I had the pleasure of fishing with frank the owner and one of his guides Mike. Truly will be one of the more memorable fishing trip I will ever do.

The two of them where so knowledgeable and professional.

The lodge is absolutely gorgeous. The food was spectacular.

I would truly recommend this place to anyone who is interested in a top notch experience.

Thank you Frank, Mike and the entire Fraser River lodge staff I had a blast.

Grant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank_Staiger, Owner at Fraser River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hello Grant,
thank you for your nice review. We all had a blast during that fishing tournament. It was very nice meeting you and the others and hopefully we will see you at the next tournament. Take care ... Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews