We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the raw bar OMG!!!”

The Grounds Coffeehouse + Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Thorold
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 26, 2017

clean, modern, welcoming staff, personalized service. dedicated to the University crowd but is a favourite lunch time spot for me to pop in quick to grab an amazing cup of fairtrade coffee and a to die for raw bar ! recently tried a vega protein ball--yummmm!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank treewils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for a coffee to get some work done. The cafe was quiet with a lovely atmosphere. I only had a drink, but the menu looked amazing! The staff seemed to show real pride in their work. I wish this place was closer to my house

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank J1e2n3n4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

In an unlikely location for those not Brock University staff or students, this small cafe offers wide choices for customers. Their coffee and tea menu were extensive. There was a case with sandwiches on croissants (with meat and vegetarian options), and many bars/cookies (with regular, "healthy", gluten-free, vegan, and raw options).

I only had a black coffee and a chat with a friend. Both were great.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Good variety of menu items for a hotel restaurant. Food was served at the appropriate temperature. Service was quick and wait staff were efficient and polite. Price point was appropriate for food served.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Oakassauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

So happy that we found this café right near Brock University. The only other choices for coffee nearby are MacDs and Timmys, both of which are not an option for me (don't care for the taste of their coffee). The espresso-based drinks at The Grounds are delicious, and they have many tea and Italian soda choices as well. Sandwiches, salads, and baked goods are also delicious - their pear and Brie sandwich is one of our favourites.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank LMBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grounds Coffeehouse + Bakery also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
Thorold, Ontario
 

Been to The Grounds Coffeehouse + Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing