We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spooky”
Review of Haunted Mansion

Haunted Mansion
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Kensington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A Fun Time Haunt Experience! Tour through Dr Jack's haunted mansion and experience a frightfully spooky good time. Appropriate for all ages, your visit includes the mansion, water gardens, & Dr. Jack's playland!
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“spooky”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

always a good time, now with more stuff. The new rides are great, the family always loves it here

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    83
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very surprising!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

the experience was amazing the place is very well done, we were there near the end of the season and I would bet its even better during peak season

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I can not wait to go back there and bring some people with me. obviously not a place for kids so i didn't get to enjoy the whole house. My kids got scared a few times. It is set up great but if you are afraid of the dark and what might pop out i don't suggest you go

Helpful?
1 Thank BrandyTerrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“definetely NOT for all ages!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

From an adults point of view the haunted mansion is well done and pretty scary, my issue and it is huge is that I have small children. We drove by and the kids saw the play area outside and wanted to go. We went in and asked if we could get to the outside play area and gardens without going through the house and that we would still pay full price, we were told no! So we asked how scary it was and if it was ok for kids ages 4 and 2 1/2, we were told they would be fine and it wasn't that scary. I have never been soo angry, it was horrible! My boys were soo scared that we had to carry them and run through the place. They had nightmares for weeks! What is really frustrating is that the woman working the gift shop told us on our way out of the gardens that they could have let us go through the gift shop instead of the mansion. Would NEVER return based on the way we were treated!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drjacksmansion, Owner at Haunted Mansion, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
I'm sorry to hear this took place and caused your family distress. The rides area was a new addition in 2011, specifically for families with children. In some cases not all family members enjoy a fright but still want to enjoy the experience with their family. Through the summer we started using bracelets for guests to make it easier to identify parties skipping the Mansion,or doing a child swap, and coming through the gift shop to the rides. Although we like to scare people, I hate to see any child taken unwillingly into that part of the attraction and I feel badly that your experience was thus tainted. I hope that the rest of your visit to Prince Edward Island will give your kids some pleasant memories from the summer of 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souris, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much fun around Halloween!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Best haunted trail around Halloween time ! Def worth the money :)

Helpful?
1 Thank peigirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haunted Mansion also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Wellington, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Haunted Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing