We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
30 steps and you're in the warm ocean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 steps and you're in the warm ocean!
Sunsets from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
30 steps and you're in the warm ocean!
Sunsets from the deck
Cool off with a drink on the deck
Watch the Pelicans diving for fish
optional single bed can be setup in the space
coffee,tea or smoothies.
Enjoy a little shade under the Palapa for Happy Hour or morning coffee
Catch the sunset from our beach
Our beautiful safe sandy beach
Go for a Horseback ride along the beach
snorkel with Whalesharks during season mid May-Sep
Snorkel with the magnificent Whalesharks!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holbox Island, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Regan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Bruce was so amazing, very accommodating especially that it was a short notice booking. Thank you so much Bruce!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you Regan,
It was our pleasure to host you,
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadiaf200...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing beach-house”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was one of the best of our vacations. We usually rent a house every time we go on holidays and this one was not a mistake. Private house right on the beach with gorgeous view on the ocean, with 2 bedrooms and kitchen to cook delicious food. The front yard is like you own private beach to enjoy the sun. A lot of places to visit on the beach as well as in the city. Thanks to Bruce and Ruby for letting as stay in you beautiful house. We will definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Gracias Nadia,
It was our pleasure to host you and your fun group of friends!
We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Amazing house on the beach”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I loved our stay here. The owner provided a lot of helpful info prior to our arrival and the manager Chuy met us at the house when we arrived and was quick to respond when I reached out. We had an early departure and he arranged two taxis to take us to the ferry. Can't say enough about the location. Absolutely beautiful. The house was the perfect size for our family of four and loved that it was away from the main area of hotels and town but that we could walk there in under 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for staying with us Tamara
We would love to host you again.
Cheers!
Bruce & Chuy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and two teenage kids just spent a week at Cabosanbruceski— overall the location and beach was great. Easy walk into town and the sunset views are incredible. The house was clean and the AC was refreshing after spending the day outside in the water and sun. Chuy, the property manager, answered any questions we had during our stay and was helpful. We enjoyed the Carolinda beach club next door— good chips and guacamole and margaritas— and WiFi. Our only complaint would be the interior relaxation space, which is limited to either sitting at the four kitchen table chairs or retreating to the bedrooms. I would not recommend for parties of more than four people. It’s a great place if you plan on being active outdoors all day and just need a place to crash— overall a great spot! Thanks Bruce—

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thanks Adam,
I'm sorry you didn't check out our upper balcony seating we have extra folding deck chairs and our screened entrance room with chairs, table and love seat. Yes I agree that our house house is quaint but the true beauty of this place is the outdoors, deck, Palapa etc.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpricebo
Pinole, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at Bruceski's”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 (4 adults and 3 young children) spent a week at the Bruceski"s House. As stated the location is amazing, with the sand just off the porch and a few steps to the beach. The area is pristine. However we found the house to be rather rough around the edges. The furnishings were very simple and much like a bachelor pad. The upstairs bedrooms had amazing views but little space to unpack or store things. Both bathrooms were cluttered with maid supplies like broom, mops and buckets, including a 10 foot ladder. Storage seems to be an issue. The oven didn't work and we were told that someone would come out to fix it. No one did. Cooking our own food is a big part of our travel plans due to dietary restrictions and young children. Because we were not able to use the oven were forced to eat our more than we wanted to. When we asked to be compensated for the lack of the oven, we were told we could get one day free on our next booking, I think we didn't look close enough at the size of the house before booking. The mosquitoes are fierce at night and you really have to come indoors at sunset. The living space is REALLY quite small. Holbox is a beautiful and magical place. The location and the front porch were wonderful. Unfortunately the house was not a good fit for us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
We are sorry you were too large a group for our house. 2 Bdrm for 7 people?
A 3 bdrm was probably the way to go for your group.
The oven issue? we did have an alternative for you which was our new gas BBQ which could have been used for any of your roasting or even baking needs as we have a well equipped kitchen, pots pans etc, and 5 burner gas stove. We also leave some cleaning supplies out so guests can sweep up any spills or sand occurred during their stay.

Island life is different where you just have to relax and accept that things don’t always happen as quickly as in our home Countries.
I truly believe you received good value for your money.
Have a nice day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaS340...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our 10 day stay at Cabo San Bruceski was everything one would wish for when staying in Paradise . The house comes fully stocked. The wonderful beach only steps from the deck. 15 minute walk to town along the white beach. Lovely town to explore, great restaurants to try, lovely meals,warm people. Would highly recommend this house as the place to stay. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Santa Fe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed four wonderful nights at Cabo San Bruceski. It is lovely and quiet, with its own private beach, and the views are fantastic. It is a 10+ minute walk to the village, so we rented a golf cart during our four days on Holbox. This allowed us to get to restaurants, etc., in just a few minutes, and still enjoy the serenity and privacy of Cabo Dan Bruceski. Chuy was very attentive, and Bruce is a very thoughtful, responsive host. All this, and an opportunity to swim with whale sharks! What more could one want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Gary,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at our place and experienced what the Island has to offer.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers and Thank you!
Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing