We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food and atmosphere”
Review of Viva Zapata

Viva Zapata
Ranked #21 of 123 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$37
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Catch of the day. Native & mediterranean cousine
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

we where at zapatas twice and had some nice fish and seafood meals the atmosphere is realy nice and the waitors where quick and friendly
i would recommend to go there

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marcelbokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Food doesn't have no flavor in my opinion i did not like it I won't recommend or go back. Services was okay could have been better a lot of flies .

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank flor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We went there for dinner, had the skewers, which were very good- meat was very tender. That made us come back for lunch - but the menus was different. Had the prawns and octopus.

Average.

You can pay with card.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank josimagdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience, nice place - shame about the food. It was pretty bland. And service wasn’t brilliant either.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Moderately priced restaurant with great food. I had the octopus in butter and it was excellent. My wife enjoyed fish tacos which were so packed with fish that I had to help her finish. Centrally located with excellent service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jhinrichsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Zapata also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Viva Zapata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing