We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La dolce vita close to the see”

Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Great playground for your taste buds!

Freshly cooked Mexican fusion food with passion and love! Welcoming, helpful and friendly staff! Interior and decoration are flawless! Brilliant see view included! Can’t wait to have another: taco lobster / homemade lobster pasta / catch of the day “al pastore” - simply everything!

Once you are there pop by at “ Luuma”.Charming place to have delicious cocktails like “Magdalena” .

Barbara+Dunja+Antonia from cologne germany / Queretaro Mexico / Antwerp Belgium

2  Thank antoniadatzori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 778 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is located near the beach so you get a nice view of the beach. Food is really good. Only thing i didnt like is bathroom is same as bathroom of pool area so is not so clean. Also to get a taxi from there is kind of hard since no one was able to help us at the restaurant or hotel.

Thank Wanderer797787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hol2Mex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear client,

Thank you for your review

Let me explain that to take a taxi on the high season in Holbox is very difficult and I hope you could understand that the taxi operation is out of our hands but we always do the best to help the clients

Greetings and please come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We went here for dinner. The lady who sat us came across very badly when she asked us if we had a reservation (the restaurant was empty) she then said she could only seat us inside. We ordered fish which was so over cooked it was almost inedible. Can’t recommend it. The cocktails were also remarkably basic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camillah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hol2Mex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello Camillah25

We are very sorry if your experience in Mandarina restaurant is not what you were expecting
In this season we are pretty full all the nights that is why we make reservations and the only option when you came was outside
Thank you for your comment about the food, this is something that we really appreciate for the principal reason that we want to give the best to our clients
Have a good night and we hope to see you in another season

Mandarina Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Let me begin by saying that the service was great. The staff is friendly, there when you need them. We came in for drinks in the afternoon. Relaxing atmosphere with a nice view of the ocean. Drinks were good, we ordered the calamari which was just ok. Because of the view, we ventured back for dinner that evening, the food that evening was sublime and the service impeccable. Ordered salads and fish for the main course, it was really that superb, we returned the next night. The service was excellent again, this time I ordered the pork loin, the rest of our food was great, the pork loin was ok, I would have liked it if the standard had not been set so high with the dinner we had eaten the previous night. I would go back anytime. Not inexpensive, but worth it.

Thank LL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hol2Mex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Hola LlC

The best complaint for us, is that you have visited 2 times during your stay in Holbox, thank you to share your experience with us and with another clients through Tripadvisor

We hope to see you in another season

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Try the homemade pastries or scrambled eggs/cheese/bacon for breakfast For dinner, we love the filet and the lobster. I've never has a bad meal here! We also LOVE the staff. No better romantic dinner on the island. That view! Those lights!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mandarina Seaside Restaurant by Casa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing