We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
778
339
156
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
339
156
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild birds all inclusive option spiral staircase public areas golf cart laid back third floor great bed master suite in town dirt road small balcony mexican food fresh fish small town beach side relaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We wanted to like the place a lot. It is very typical for holbox, and has a local feel. Location and beach are great, close to town and the best beach. Negatives were the help, design and food. The staff, while nice, haven't a clue. There seem to be no management, and the front desk staff is the worst. Given the number of northern Europeans, they really need someone on staff that speaks English. The level of service in general is very lacking, they cannot answer any of the questions or concerns. The food is also quite lame. The room rate entitles you to 2 meals, which is quite generous- however the buffet is underwhelming. With a sprucing up, better training and management, and better food this place would be wonderful. As is, we can't recommend. Holbox, however is awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Need to relax and take it (really) easy? Here is your paradise :)
Small luxurious hotel with large rooms by a beautiful beach.
Among others to appreciate: beautiful breakfast buffet, great ceviche on the beach for lunch, massage on the beach, endless white sand beach and its sandbar for secured great photos, sunset with the seagulls ...
What else needed???

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank SalvadoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Super nice hotel, a little tropical paradise. The room was perfect, the service excellent and the food was also very good. The place is super well maintain. Also the location is excellent. Not too far from the little city that can be visited and the beach is very nice in that area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dovigeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2016

The hotel is nice, location is great because its on the nicer side of the island with prettier beach, room was amazing BUT our money was stolen from room. This never happened to me in any country in the world. We left our wallet in the room for about 1 hour while we went swimming to the sea, it was hidden behind TV. We usually took stuff with us but for such a short period of time, right before checkout we wouldnt think this could happen. Around 70 EUR was missing, we realized this on ferry when travelling back to mainland....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rozarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Could not have chosen a better place to spend seven days with my wife. Together we experienced paradise! The Staff could not have been better. Patient, hospitable, eager, efficient, and courteous at all times, that is how we experience the reception staff and the staff in the dinning area. I was offered Tequila at each meal and had great fun with the staff as we joked that they would need a wheel barrel to get me out of the place! The food was excellent every day. We did make the choice for an all inclusive package and could not have been more satisfied! Four of our days, when we awoke, we did not know what day it was. PERFECT! The WIFI did not reach the rooms, and we thought that to be perfect as well. We left our phones in the room safe most of the time, except when we wanted a few photos. We would recommend Villas HM Paraiso del Mar to anyone who is looking to get away from the chaos of civilization! The Transfer Service arranged by the Hotel was perfect and without a worry at all. The travel time from the Cancun airport was long, but the isolation of Isle Holbox is part of the charm! We could not have been more pleased with our experience! Special Thank our to Ricky Love for arranging an adventure one of our mornings with a guide named "Bull." Snorkel time with a sea turtle and millions of fish was beyond our dreams. GO TO HOLBOX and stay here!

Room Tip: The second floor in one of the Villas was certainly nice for us. stepping out on our balcony was entering the jungle. beyond awesom!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omulfordl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews