We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
795
345
162
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
345
162
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild birds all inclusive package spiral staircase public areas golf cart great bed master suite third floor laid back fresh fish in town mexican food small island small town relaxing vacation very special place tropical paradise
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Can I come back already? Absolutely perfect hotel in a perfect tranquil spot! I would definitely recommend hiring a golf cart from the hotel and have an explore of the island! We were only bed and breakfast but the breakfast was delicious. As for evening meal I would HIGHLY recommend having a taco from the street vendors, we had 4 and two drinks and it only came to 100 PESOS, bargain!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snazzysazzy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Recepción at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Snazzysazzy1986,

There is nothing better than reading your comments and learn that you had a lovely experience at our lovely Villas HM Paraíso del Mar.

It makes us very happy to learn that you have enjoyed our fantastic location and our top-quality food & beverages.

Thanks once more for the time you have dedicated to share such a nice review. HM Paraíso del Mar will always be your Home away from Home.

Sincerely,

Claudia Rivera

Villas HM Paraíso del Mar

Directora de Recepción

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Our room was on the third floor which required going up a spiral staircase but it was bright, very spacious and very clean and comfortable.
The beaches on Holbox where the best beaches we have ever visited in Mexico! Just gorgeous and the water was so warm!
The eating accomodations at the hotel were okay. The breakfast was included in the room price and had good choices. The lunch and dinner had limited choices around a theme. (Chinese for dinner the night we were there).
There are some really good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel though.

Room tip: If you have any issues with stairs or take a lot of luggage, request a ground level floor! The spiral staircases can be taxing!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gsnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Words cant do this hotel and actually this island justice, the setting is unique, the attention to detail from the staff is so warm and the entire experience cannot be compared. This is a quiet oasis in a tropical paradise, really simple but just perfect. Spend the entire day barefoot, enjoy drinks by the beach all day long and have an amazing dinner at sunset, cant leave any bad comments because I really had such a great time.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Agnes11j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Beautiful place for a romantic stay. Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Our stay was for a long weekend getaway and it was just that and more!
Rooms are very spacious with the beach right outside.
Highly recommend this hotel and Holbox in general. Would definitely come back!

Room tip: Hottub rooms are great!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lena_NYC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Recepción at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Lena_NYC80,

It is so gratifying to read your comments and through them realize that your experience was so nice. The best part of this job is when we hear comments such as yours which confirm that our efforts are worthy.

We really thank you for such positive comments about our helpful and friendly staff, our lovely and spacious rooms and our lovely beaches. We are happy that you could chill out and enjoy our gorgeous views!

Thanks once more for the time you have dedicated to share such a nice review. HM Paraíso del Mar will always be your Home away from Home.

Cordially,

Claudia Rivera

Villas HM Paraíso del Mar

Directora de Recepción

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

A mid-sized resort with large well furnished apartments right on the beach. Kitchen if you want to eat in or restaurant on property and can walk to town in this out of the way Mexican village. The whale shark swim should be on any diver's to do list and hotel made arrangements easily. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank artgecko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Director de Recepción at Villas HM Paraiso del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear artgecko1,

First than anything, allow me to thank you for the opportunity you gave us to assist you during your recent trip among us.

It makes us very happy to learn that you have enjoyed our amazing rooms and our beautiful beaches.

We really appreciate and thank you for sharing the area where we couldn't impress you this time. I can guarantee you that we are taking suitable measures.

Thank you once more for your comments; we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Claudia Rivera

Villas HM Paraíso del Mar

Directora de Recepción

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews