We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
364
154
69
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
154
69
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool luxury accommodations swim up bar ocean view beautiful resort nice beach hear everything included breakfast bungalow island holbox paradise sand mexico shallow shade wich
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We enjoyed our two nights at Xaloc. The staff was helpful and friendly, often going out of their way to assist us with food, transportation and other requests.
The air-conditioning unit was overcome by the heat and humidity, though, and our thatched room bungalow was mighty hot.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nhafkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and overall the setup and installations are good, its right on the beach and a comfortable distance to the centre.

Staff is also friendly BUT there is a clear lack og strong management - no standards for cleaning, no process for bathroom re-plenishment etc. This is so simple to do well and I expect a very high standard at 150 dollars per night! (Real value is probably half that)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank krnielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016

the hotel it's really chill!!, we stayed at a bungalow, which was pretty cute, and from the moment we arrived till we left, the staff was really good, we even got service at the beach !. The food is on point too, really a nice place to stay if you're thinking about travelling to Hol box any time soon...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016

At Xaloc we were welcomed by extremely friendly staff, at the reception as well as the restaurant. The room was clean and the location is perfect. The wifi could have been better, but I definitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mangomeloen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

this was our 1st visit to holbox, stayed at Xaloc Resort, amazing place and staff was excellent, breakfast is everything you would want. we've spent months in isla mujeres for the past 30 years and we're looking forward to transitioning to isla holbox and Xaloc Resort, we'll spend October there this year

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews