We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner options”

El Sabor de las Nubes
Ranked #77 of 114 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: El Sabor de las Nubes offers a broad selection of regional food and traditional recipes reinterpreted with a touch of freshness. While enjoying the first rays of sun, every morning there is fresh homemade bread, created by the artisan hands of our pastry chef. This island has lived off of fishing, and in El Sabor de las Nubes you will always find a delight for the senses with our succulent dishes from the sea: lobster, octopus and freshly-caught seafood served in delicious ceviche and panuchos in addition to exquisite fish quesadillas and lobster risotto. The pastas, just like the ricotta, spinach, caper and olive filled ravioli or the seafood fettuccini, are other house specialties, which are prepared by hand with select ingredients combined with fresh local products. In order to complement these delicacies, El Sabor de las Nubes holds one of the best wine selection on the island, and the best location in order to enjoy the Caribbean sunsets and its beauty.
Restaurant details
Description: El Sabor de las Nubes offers a broad selection of regional food and traditional recipes reinterpreted with a touch of freshness. While enjoying the first rays of sun, every morning there is fresh homemade bread, created by the artisan hands of our pastry chef. This island has lived off of fishing, and in El Sabor de las Nubes you will always find a delight for the senses with our succulent dishes from the sea: lobster, octopus and freshly-caught seafood served in delicious ceviche and panuchos in addition to exquisite fish quesadillas and lobster risotto. The pastas, just like the ricotta, spinach, caper and olive filled ravioli or the seafood fettuccini, are other house specialties, which are prepared by hand with select ingredients combined with fresh local products. In order to complement these delicacies, El Sabor de las Nubes holds one of the best wine selection on the island, and the best location in order to enjoy the Caribbean sunsets and its beauty.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Dinner at this hotel made sense as I was staying there, and while the service was a little slow sometimes, the food was excellent. The bread that comes with lunch and dinner is amazing.

Thank DenginVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariajosealmanzav, Digital at El Sabor de las Nubes, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hello Denging, we are very excited to read that our food was excellent. Also our bread is homemade and it makes us really proud that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again at El Sabor de Las Nubes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

We found it by chance and got a really nice surprise. Beautiful views one meter away from water, the food and presentation were perfect. We ordered the risotto and the tuna with avocados, these last really really good. The service was also perfect. We will repeat for sure.

Thank roger567in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P1261CFmaria, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Sabor de las Nubes, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hi Roger!

Thank you for the review!

Its always great to hear nice stuff from happy clients!

Hope to see you soon at Las Nubes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

The best place to have breakfast in the whole island! The place is gorgeous right at the beach, the service is impeccable, the food delicious and the view unbeatable. We really fell in love with this hotel and its restaurant. We had the best huevos motulenos, fluffy pancakes with 3 different toppings!! Fresh fruit, coffee, sweet bread and right away squeezed orange juice. We literally had 3 dishes for 2 people and spent about 35 usd including 20% tip (which I have to remark and congratulate the management for not including it on the bill) we will be back to this dream restaurant and looking forward to book this hotel for our next vacay!!!
This place is definitely a 10 out of 10. Two thumbs all the way up.
Gracias
Fer&Phil

Thank FefeDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 21, 2017

Hello Fer & Phil, it feels great to read your comment! Making you guys happy is what keep us moving forward bringing the best experiences to our visitors, we hope to see you again soon at paradise and to enjoy again our delicious food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We order pasta with seafood and the plates were salty as they can be The tiramisu dessert could not eat it. To pay in credit card you need to walk to the reception.
It's not worth going

Thank Caromolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 21, 2017

Hello, thank you very much for your comments, we will tell the chef about the salty plates and we will also improve the credit card payment. Your comment will help us a lot to improve our service, we will try our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Great Ceviche Pesca with a bottle of Tempranillo and the speciall of the day. Trust the chef. Great service

Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 4, 2017

Randall thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sabor de las Nubes also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Sabor de las Nubes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing