We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
38
20
24
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
20
24
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The worst service, we had to leave the hotel after one night.
The staff overcharged us and promised to give back the money but never did. Spent HOURS on the phone to be able to speak to someone and lost precious time of my holidays.
The place was dirty (they were cockroaches in the room), the services unavailable, they lie about facilities. Its certainly not a 4 stars hotel.
We had to wait over an hour to check-in and have access to our luggage because there was nobody on the hotel.

Holbox has way better options and CHEAPER - WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the poor service and facilities.

Room Tip: Simply don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmilioT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco A, Gerente at Hotel Villas Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado huesped, entendemos su situacion y se le hizo todo el reembolso que solicito dentro de las politicas establecidas por el hotel, si hay algo mas que se pueda hacer por usted estaremos atentos a atenderle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Good option for the family but the service is not good.
Good ubication, is just in front of the beach.
Take so much time to take a taxi in this part of the island so I recommend to rent a car if you stay in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank baruchjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villas Tiburon, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your visit !!, we will take into account your comment to improve the service area and provide you with the best service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in Feb. and were very impressed! We had a lovely corner room on the 2nd floor with two balconies and spectacular views. Everything worked perfectly - the AC, the shower, WiFi, the small fridge. While we were there, Alex and the staff were constantly working hard to upgrade the grounds without infringing on our enjoyment of the place at all. The beach is directly out front and Mauricio and the other friendly servers from the Mosquito Bar looked after everyone so well and went out of their way to find us a lounger on the rare occasion that there weren't two vacant ones together. The hotel is an easy 15-min. beach walk to the town center and we felt completely safe walking it at night (a flashlight is recommended, though). A huge gracias to Alex and all of the staff (including the helpful young man who came to work early in the dark and early morning to find us waiting for our golf cart taxi that hadn't shown up to take us the pier. He tried to take us there himself but, unfortunately, that golf cart broke down....but he really tried hard to get us there! We did make it on time by flagging down a local couple who squeezed us onto their cart.) We would highly recommend Villas Tiburon to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaminKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

If you are stressed and need to relax and recharge then look no further. This is paradise found. Away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city. If your the Hyatt or Marriott kind of person, or used to all inclusive then this is not the place for you. If you know how Mexico works and come without expectations then you will never be disappointed. I traveled alone to a place I had never been and no regrets here. The place has been undergoing remodeling and it really is looking Great. Can't wait to get back. I want to thank the manager once again for his hospitality. Muchas Gracias Alex.

Room Tip: I love the ground floor in front of kiddie pool and Mosquito Bar.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We had numerous problems with this hotel during our stay:

1) When we arrived, the floor was dirty and sandy, and the waste basket was full (and this included used toilet paper from previous guests).
2) The cable television did not work in our room during our entire stay.
3) When we arrived there was no key in the safe. We asked for one to be provided and a hotel staffer came upstairs, literally just picked up the small safe from the cabinet and walked away, bringing back a different one with a key. The safe WAS NOT secured to the cabinet at all, meaning that anyone could pick it up and walk away with it any time they wanted. What is the point of a safe if it's not secure?
4) Our shower was one that had both a handheld shower head, and a wall shower head with with a row of spa jets. Only the handheld nozzle worked, with the overhead nozzle and the jets not working at all. We asked to have it fixed our first day. They said it was done, but it was still broken. It was never fixed.
5) The hotel said to wait up to five minutes for hot water. We had at least 3 instances where we waited 10-15 minutes and never had any hot water at all.
6) On December 3th, when we came back to the room, we had no water at all. We needed to go out, so my girlfriend went down to ask about it. We were told it would be on in about about 15 minutes. It did come on, so she jumped in. As soon as she soaped up, the water went off again. I went down and asked about it, explaining that she was standing there freezing, full of soap (seep picture), and was told they were still fixing it and it would be about 15 minutes. After about 10 minutes she went outside to see if the public beach showers were working but they were not. After about another 10 minutes the water did come back on and she was able to rinse off.
7) On our last morning, when I tried to take a shower before we left for the ferry, again there was no water and I just had to skip it.
8) The room always smelled like mildew - our friends who came to visit remarked upon it when they came to meet us - and the floor was stained and not at all nice looking.

This hotel was very expensive for the island. We came to visit with 3 groups of our friends, who had much nicer, much cleaner hotels with no problems for literally half the price.

The staff was nice, and tried to address our problems, but we continued to have issues our entire stay, and we feel that we were overcharged and undeserved.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aldog1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews