We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
230
69
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
69
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel team every morning fruit privacy pools beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We had 5 wonderful days in this charming and romantic hotel! One of the most astonishing views we’ve ever seen and less than 5 minutes walk from the Arraial D’Ajuda Village.

Quite careful staff always prompt to assist. Giulia (concierge) took great care of our tours and transportation, indicated a range of restaurants and customized services!

An unforgettable getaway!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service!!
Privileged location!! Beautiful view!
The room and all areas very clean and tidy... Smells of fresh lemon.
Excellent breakfast... the best cakes we have ever eat!!!
Definitely we will come back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrícia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Friendly staff, stunning views, very good breakfast, massage and at a walking distance from the restaurants. Bed was very comfortable but they could have provided more pillow options in the room. Strongly recommend though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kadugui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I was not a guest at the hotel but went there for dinner one night, as recommended by friends. My meal was outstanding. As was the ambience and service. I was in Arraial for 10 days, and had to go back for yet another dinner. Twice!!! Really oustanding!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitei H, General Manager at Maitei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Hi Fabiana, good afternoon!

We were happy to read that you liked our restaurant so much.
When you are in Arraial again, be sure to come and visit us, or maybe even stay at our hotel.

Regards,

Jaya Santana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Wow I'm speechless!!! We have traveled around the corners of the world but never enjoyed a hotel like this!!! The staff is superb, warm and incredibly accommodating. We got incredible suggestions of places to visit and explore from secret beaches to hide away jungle mud baths. Our room had a spectacular view of the ocean and we would watch the sun rise in the mornings and the moon rise in the evenings. The previous reviews don't mention how incredible the food is!! We tried some suggestions from the front desk but nothing came close to what we had to eat at Maitei from incredible fresh fish dishes, lobster, risotto with more seafood then rice!!! Everything was simply exquisite and my wonderful wife is a picky restaurantor so to see her in ecstasy was double the pleasure. Not to mention the desserts Aj Aj the chef outdid himself each and every night. For breakfast there was endless choices with different fruits every morning and we didn't get to sample everything they had to offer even if we extended our stay to eight days!!! Even the yoghurt was home made in the kitchen!!! Ether I'm a newly wedd too in love or we just hit the jackpot of Hotels/Restaurants!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View is the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffan_Partridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews