We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Recanto do Arraial
Ranked #6 of 129 Arraial d'Ajuda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We had a great time staying here. You have a choice of 3 levels of luxury with option 1 being a simple type cabin w/queen size bed bathroom, the room is kind of small but if your there to see the town and hit the beaches it's really all you need. We stayed in this room and it was good for us. The second option is your rooms a little bigger and the third option is the house on the grounds which is perfect for up to 4 couples, its really quite amazing. The grounds of this Pousada are really beautiful and the breakfast that's included was amazing. the owners are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I also think you can only get a max of about 10-15 people here max so its very quite. The walk to Mucuge St takes about 5-10 min so the location is very good. you can walk to Praia Mucuge that takes about 10 to 15 min but in my opinion of all the beaches in the area its the worst one. I recommend renting a car/bike or bugy to tour the area and see all the beaches in the area. If we ever go again on our own or with friends we will stay here again, no question. My only minor beef is the same beef I normally have and that's the speed of the internet is very slow but I understand why, I'm supposed to be at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Hello Mike,

Thank you for having evaluated us.

Your opinion is very important to measure the degree of satisfaction of our guests and improve our services.

We are happy you enjoyed.

It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Check back often.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We had a really stay at Cristina's place. The host were awesome and helpfull. We especially want to mention the personalized breakfast. Everything was made with love. The inside area of the Pousada offers a lovely garden with places to relax and a nice little pool! We enjoyed these days a lot and would always return! Thank you!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank andreadQ680OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Hello!

Thank you for your review!
Really we put love in what we do for our guests and we are happy when you like.

Keep returning!
It was delightful hosts it.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. The room was very nicely decorated, service was awesome, breakfast was amazing. I loved the environment, it was very relaxing and made us feel at home. If you are traveling this is a great place to stay... we will be back!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your evaluation.
Your opinion is very important.

We are always happy to receive them.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Fantastic Breakfast served and supervised by the owner herself. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great location , not to close from the night clubs & restaurants so its a very quiet place but close enough to walk back and forth from them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you Christian for giving your opinion on our space.

We hope to see you always here.

hug

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked one night and ended up staying there for nine nights!

Everything was perfect! Marcus, Cris, Katia, Samson, all made our stay perfect.

Room we had was big, full of light, clean with great furniture in a wonderful house. The outside/reading area was great also with hammocks and sofa.

Breakfast was super good and changed everyday, with fresh juice, fruits, breads, cakes and local specialties

The pool and the garden are very well maintained and the set-up is perfect, it is definitely the best place in Arraial to relax (what we did for 9 nights!)

Location is only 5 min by walk to the main square.

We definilety recommend Recanto d'Arraial, go there you won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Romain1136493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris_Recanto_Arraial, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Sorry for the delay in responding.

Thanks for the review. We were happy to learn that spent pleasant days and were well catered for their needs. You were also excellent guests.
It was a pleasure to welcome you
We hope you come back one day.

Marcus and Katya loved you too and send hug.

Regards,
Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is unique pousada. From what we saw in our 10-day stay in Arraial, it has one of the largest gardens / yards in town and there are only a few rooms so it will never feel too crowded. Our large chalet suite was the cleanest and most convenient. The breakfast was included and delicious everyday. Our host Marcus and staff Katia were the most friendly, hospitable and helpful. We ended up extending our stay. It also helps that Arraial is a great town - a perfect blend of locals for all over Brasil and visitors. I hope you can experience it too!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris_Recanto_Arraial, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Thanks for the review!

Sorry for the delay in responding.
We were very happy with his assessment, especially knowing that you have felt well and were well attended.
You were also great guests.
We hope to come back.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arraial d'Ajuda hotels
0.2 km away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Mar Paraiso Resort
Mar Paraiso Resort
#10 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
666 reviews
0.1 km away
Pousada Maria Pitanga
Pousada Maria Pitanga
#2 of 129 in Arraial d'Ajuda
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
#8 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
536 reviews
4.4 km away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,723 reviews
3.8 km away
Beijamar Hotel
Beijamar Hotel
#25 of 129 in Arraial d'Ajuda
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Recanto do Arraial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Recanto do Arraial

Address: Alameda das Eugenias 107 | Centro, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range: $127 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Recanto do Arraial 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RECANTO is the Portuguese word for NOOK, a cozy hiding place and this is exactly what we offer you. Peace and quiet is what makes RECANTO different. Everything nestled in a charming environment where good taste, birdsongs and shades from coconut trees are the highlights. The flower garden is beautifully well kept framing the swimming pool; which is surrounded by recliners with comfortable pillows for your enjoyment, rest or meditation. It is located in the center of the village, close to the beaches, shops and Rua Mucuge, regarded as the most charming strip in Brazil. Excellent breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Recanto do Arraial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Recanto Do Arraial Arraial D'Ajuda, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing