We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso do Morro(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ancoradouro(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Macunaima(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Cavalo Marinho(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel(Arraial d'Ajuda)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arraial d'Ajuda Hostel(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pousada Arraial Candeia(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Manha Dourada(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Tubarao(Arraial d'Ajuda)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
223
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a really stay at Cristina's place. The host were awesome and helpfull. We especially want to mention the personalized breakfast. Everything was made with love. The inside area of the Pousada offers a lovely garden with places to relax and a nice little pool! We enjoyed these days a lot and would always return! Thank you!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank andreadQ680OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Hello!

Thank you for your review!
Really we put love in what we do for our guests and we are happy when you like.

Keep returning!
It was delightful hosts it.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. The room was very nicely decorated, service was awesome, breakfast was amazing. I loved the environment, it was very relaxing and made us feel at home. If you are traveling this is a great place to stay... we will be back!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for your evaluation.
Your opinion is very important.

We are always happy to receive them.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Fantastic Breakfast served and supervised by the owner herself. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great location , not to close from the night clubs & restaurants so its a very quiet place but close enough to walk back and forth from them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto A, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Thank you Christian for giving your opinion on our space.

We hope to see you always here.

hug

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We booked one night and ended up staying there for nine nights!

Everything was perfect! Marcus, Cris, Katia, Samson, all made our stay perfect.

Room we had was big, full of light, clean with great furniture in a wonderful house. The outside/reading area was great also with hammocks and sofa.

Breakfast was super good and changed everyday, with fresh juice, fruits, breads, cakes and local specialties

The pool and the garden are very well maintained and the set-up is perfect, it is definitely the best place in Arraial to relax (what we did for 9 nights!)

Location is only 5 min by walk to the main square.

We definilety recommend Recanto d'Arraial, go there you won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if it is available
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Romain1136493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris_Recanto_Arraial, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Sorry for the delay in responding.

Thanks for the review. We were happy to learn that spent pleasant days and were well catered for their needs. You were also excellent guests.
It was a pleasure to welcome you
We hope you come back one day.

Marcus and Katya loved you too and send hug.

Regards,
Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This is unique pousada. From what we saw in our 10-day stay in Arraial, it has one of the largest gardens / yards in town and there are only a few rooms so it will never feel too crowded. Our large chalet suite was the cleanest and most convenient. The breakfast was included and delicious everyday. Our host Marcus and staff Katia were the most friendly, hospitable and helpful. We ended up extending our stay. It also helps that Arraial is a great town - a perfect blend of locals for all over Brasil and visitors. I hope you can experience it too!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cris_Recanto_Arraial, Proprietário at Pousada Recanto do Arraial, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thanks for the review!

Sorry for the delay in responding.
We were very happy with his assessment, especially knowing that you have felt well and were well attended.
You were also great guests.
We hope to come back.

Regards,

Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews