We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
796
375
142
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
375
142
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course legends grill spa suite hunter valley golf buggies room service king room my partner mini bar main building buffet breakfast washing machine gas fireplace one bedroom apartment relaxing stay tennis courts two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. Our room looked out over the gazebo and golf course. Kangaroos and birds on the front lawn and the buffet breakfast was very good. All in all and lovely relaxing stay

Room tip: ground floor rooms in the main buildingopen out to their own sun area and directly onto the lawns
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kazbah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, Director of Sales at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thankyou for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast & the view from your room. We hope to see you again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights over the Easter weekend here with 4 couples. Had a great time. The villas and premises are immaculate with fabulous views over the golf course and the added bonus of waking up to kangaroos on the lawn each morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A fabulous place to visit and unwind at.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yvonnet165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, Director of Sales at Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thankyou Yvonne for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you had a great time at the property and hope that you and the other couples return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Incredible service, awesome food, an amazing comfortable room. I booked hot air ballooning through Chateau Elan, and it made it cheaper for us. But I cannot that them enough as it was a surprise for my partner and they were about to keep it secret throughout the stay! Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vallelytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Have stayed here a couple of times now and can't fault it. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff and service are second to none. Great location for visiting wineries in the area. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Thefreedomtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed midweek in a suite room. Room was very clean and well appointed, with our balcony overlooking the golf course and the Barrington Mountain ranges. King size bed was like a cloud. Breakfast was expensive at $38 ph. Service was fine.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DenisT768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews